Cake Mix Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
sweet and wonderful. used butter instead of oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookywriter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Wonderful and very quick! Because I have a favorite chocolate chip recipe, instead of adding chocolate chips, I added coconut and a little orange powder. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LKMartin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
WAY, too much oil!!! My cookie dough was dripping and had to add extra flour just to ba able to roll out. I would suggest reducing amount of oil to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These were super easy to make. We made half with chocolate chips and half with some peanut butter candies. Perfect for letting my almost three year old help out with making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
As others have said, this recipe is very easy to make. For those worried about the cake-like taste of the cookie can add a little bit of extra flour. Well I looked at different recipes for cookies and cakes, I noticed that the cookies always had a significantly greater amount of flour in comparison to the other items. With the extra flour, the cookies definitely tasted more like cookies. My brother, who usually NEVER eats anything I bake, finished an entire cookie sheet of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These cookies actually turned out pretty good. I'll def. make sure I keep some cake mixes on hand for back up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
These cookies have a different taste/texture to them. They remind me more of a cake or a sponge. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
These were very tasty. I don't think the are as good as the real thing, but they work for a quick cookie recipe. They are softer then a regular cookie, so these are great for little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I made these for a party and they were a hit with the kids. The rest of the deserts were left untouched but the cookies were gone before I got to try one. They were so easy and a great way to get rid of leftover cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were fast, easy, and delicious! I made them at the spur of the moment while waiting on dinner to cook. I used Duncan Hines Pineapple Supreme cake mix (which was left over from the holidays), and half a bag of coconut. I did not have any cooking oil, so l usd melted butter. When they were done, I sprinkled them wih powdered sugar. The kids loved them; and I will definetely be trying these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vkyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States