Cake Mix Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Best and easiest cookie recipe ever. These are delicious. I made them as gifts in a jar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very, very good. We used Betty Crocker Super Moist cake mix in Devil's Food, and green mint chips. It's a very fun and easy recipe to customize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmemaggi
Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I used a chocolate cake mix and peanut butter chips, they came out great! Nice and soft and super quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Made this recipe with Ghirardelli brownie mix, pecans and caramel and it was one of the best cookies I ever had. Absolutely delicious!!!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD_RJ_Atl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I used this recipe for my sons Halloween party, let me tell you it was beyond a hit! I used a pilsbury cake mix (it was the funfetti one). I added 1 cup chopped walnuts & used corn oil instead of vegetable oil. EVERYONE loved em I almost DIDNT get to try one! I will definitely be using this recipe for ALOT more events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Awesome cookies!!! I used Duncan Hines Caramel Cake Mix with 1/2 cup each of peanut butter chips and semisweet chocolate chips. 3 dozen cookies made and only 15 left for tomorrow after my kids and husband got their hands on them. I would like to try them with butter instead of the oil to give it an extra little zip! I also do not use the baking powder. Completely unnecessary step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Super Time-Saver! I also swirled/lightly mixed JIF Mocha Cappucino Hazelnut Spread into the dough before I plopped 'em on the cookie sheet! Amazing!! Could probably use Peanut Butter or Nutella too...Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I was excited to try this with the baking powder added to the recipe. I usually use a recipe w/o baking powder and with only 1/3 cup oil. Unfortunately, I was unhappy with the results of this recipe. The cookies were very very flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I used white cake mix instead. Other than that I followed the ingredients and directions as recommended. They turned out great. Very moist and delicious. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is THE EASIEST cookie recipe! I made three batches of it. I tried it with white/yellow/chocolate. All of them came out tasty and perfect. I'm very tempted to think that the "sugar cookie mix" in the bag you can get at the store is simply cake mix. Wow! I did forgo a mixer and used a wooden spoon and used a small cookie scoop. Each batch made exactly 4 dozen cookies! This is now a staple in my baking repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States