Cake Mix Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tazz
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
These are so good first of all i wanna cry and second of all i just wish i can give at least one piece to everyone i know! seriously a great recipe i doubted it at first but turned out awesome! i love these next time i make them im making over a hundred xD so delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
very easy, used these on Christmas because I was being lazy and I was kind of tired so instead of making the typical Christmas cookies (AND I HAVE A LIST! GENERATION TO GENERATION) and all the trouble that goes with it! I just whipped up a couple of different type of cake mix cookies and bada boom bada bing now they're the favorite of the whole family!!! (Confusion and disbelief setting in...) unbelievable all these years of wasted time.? Well was Merry Christmas TO ME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMELCAREK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I have never been a huge fan of cake mix cookies, but these are fantastic. I was very shorty on butter in the house ( had exactly a 1/4 cup ) so I saw this and tried it VERY GOOD. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very good, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johnston
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is a quick and easy cookie recipe. I used 1/2 peanut butter and 1/2 cup Nutella and 1 cup chocolate chips and 1 cup red and green M&M's so I could use them for a Christmas cookie exchange. Great recipe! Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
So super easy! These cookies are rated at 5 stars, should be a 10. I used sugar free yellow cake mix and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
When I bake cakes I generally swap applesauce for half of the oil and egg, adjusting water as needed. I eat a lot of cake and besides being slightly healthier it's way cheaper than trying to keep eggs and oil stocked! So did the same for this recipe. Cookies turned out fine but had to cook for close to 20 mins because I wasn't getting the color on top, might bump to 375 next time around. So if you're keeping track, I used: 1/4 cup peanut butter 1/4 cup butter 1 large egg and 1 cup homemade applesauce (no water needed since homemade.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Oh my gosh. Best cookie ever. Cannot believe how good cake mix can make a cookie. Followed recipe exactly. What is nice about these is that second and third day they are still moist and soft, Unlike scratch cookies that harden and stale so easily. I will make these again and possibly try different variations. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Yummy, easy and fun for the kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Just took the last batch of cookies out of the oven. I was looking for an easy recipe for cookies and these looked good. I used a white cake mix and added pecans....very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States