Cake Mix Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Easy to make and adapt, I used what I had on hand and the husband gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Johns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
The two box cake mixes I had were smaller in ounces than the one listed in this recipe (one was Duncan Hines and the other was Betty Crocker) so I used both and used 3 eggs and 3/4 c coconut oil, added one t. vanilla and some mini chocolate chips. I rolled the balls in sugar and flattened just a tad, then baked for 10 minutes and left them on the cookie sheet for a couple minutes to set. They are fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Norquay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
When I mixed it, it was really stiff, so I added 2 tbsp of maple syrup. I used pecans instead of walnuts because that's what I had. Yum-o. Great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha 13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Absolutely the best cake mix recipe ever! I needed something quick and easy. The only thing I changed was not adding the walnuts and chocolate chips. Instead I used a teaspoon or more of almond extract. My family went coo coo for more!!! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
OMG this is so easy and quick and the taste is as good as any other recipe. And a whole lot better then store bought! I eliminated the nuts and added chocolate chips, OH SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Lucas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was ok for me. Biggest issue I had with these was how dry they tasted. I did add a tsp. of vanilla but other than that followed recipe exactly. The oatmeal flavor gets totally lost and you cannot taste it at all. I also added a cup or so of raisins. My husband loved them and normally I adore cake mix cookies but this one didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I didn't change anything with this recipe. It was ok. I like more cake like cookies but that's really all these tasted like - boxed cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I used 1/3 cup butter instead of 1/2 then added about a tablespoon of water. I also added raisins to the mix then shaped them into golfball sized balls and baked them according to the recipe. They were so chewy and delicous! My kids gobbled them up! LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
The BRAND of cake mix makes a HUGE difference! I have tried with various brands--store brands (cheaper) ones tend to be a dryer dough & easier to work with. Name brands (Pillsbury, Duncan Hines, Betty Crocker) seem to have a higher sugar ratio & tend to be more moist & chewy (also stickier to roll or scoop). Either way, still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
These are easy to make with a good result. They did get eaten up fast at my house. I used my cookie scoop instead of rolling them in my hands. No nuts for us, chocolate chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States