Cake Mix Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
These were good! I used a french vanilla cake mix, with cinnamon chips instead of walnuts. Yum! Like oatmeal spice cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
GREAT cookie. Very tasty and very easy to make. I thouroughly enjoyed the very large amount that I ate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
These cookies were easy to make and with very few ingredients. They are good to have for a snack around the house, but not impressive enough to bring to events or functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
These are great! I added a little vanilla, as suggested by a previous veiwer. I'm trying the other variations suggested as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I used chocolate cake mix, peanut butter chips and pecans. They turned out chewy and rich. like brownies. Great with coffee! with cake mixes so cheap, less than a dollar a box, I will make these again. Next with lemon cake and white chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This batter goes together easily and quickly. They would be great roll & bake, but I used my cookie scoop and flattened them a little because they don't spread much. I substituted with a chocolate cake mix and peanut butter chips instead of nuts then sprinkled powder sugar after baking. They were crispy and chewy in all the right places!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I thought these turned out very good. The batter was very sticky but better after refrig. for a while. This is the best tasting cake mix cookie recipe that I have tried. I used pecans instead of walnuts and added a little vanilla. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
They're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
It was very quick and easy, but it seems to need something extra as it is rather bland. I made it without the nuts hoping it would be like an oatmeal cookie and that may have added to the blandness. Over all an easy and good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Excellent! Some things I tried / think might work better: Pistachios in place of walnuts. Chilling the dough, it is quite sticky otherwise. Cooking for 12 minutes (untill well-browned), IMHO the browned/carmelized part of the cookie is far better than the softer/fluffer bit you otherwise get on top with a shorter cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States