Cake Mix Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
My mother made these for my kids when she came to visit. She used a lemon cake mix and added a package of lemonade kool-aid and a Tbls. of lemon juice. These were sooooo good. I can't wait to try other variations......... I just tried another concoction of a spice cake mix with craisins, raisins, and walnuts. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I just drug them out of the oven and I have already eaten two! I used golden butter cake mix and walnuts. I WILL be keeping this recipe around!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I have been using this recipe for a few years now and just noticed that I have never reviewed it! This is my favorite recipe when I need to make some cookies in a pinch. I always have a cake mix, eggs, butter and oatmeal on hand, then I can add in whatever else is handy. We have done all sorts of combos using things like chocolate chips, toffee bits, coconut, raisins, nuts, white chocolate chips, etc. They are universally loved by everyone who has eaten one. I wouldn't say these are a top tier gourmet cookie, but they are so darn tasty considering how incredibly quick and easy they are to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This is simple and fast, I made these cookies with my 5yr grand-daughter she loves them and thinks she makes the best cookies in the world.We also used crunchy peanut butter in half the mix they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I LOVE this recipe! I don't think I'll ever make cookies from scratch again; plus there are so many variations that can be done with this. A few that I have tried are: Coconut cake mix, with 1/2 cup shredded coconut, 1/2 cup macadamia nuts, and 1/2 cup chocolate chips; Lemon cake mix with 1 cup white chocolate chips; Strawberry cake mix with 1/2 cup shredded coconut and 3/4 cup white chocolate chips; Carrot cake mix with 2/3 cup oats and 1/2 cup raisins. YUMMY! I have so many more flavors to experiment with! I did find that I had to bake them a bit longer than the recipe called for, about 11-12 minutes. Try this one, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I liked these, I made then with pecans. My husband who doesn't like nuts in his cookies liked them. they were a nice change from the regular cake mix cookies I have been making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
These were really easy and good. I added a cup of chocolate chips to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Didn't have a yellow mix so instead used a devil's food. Also used margarine. I didn't press down, left them in balls, as I like a cakier, softer cookie. These were delish! They tasted like little brownies. The only other mod. I used nuts and choc. chips, and M&M's to equal 1/2 cup total. These were not sticky at all and were a snap to make, economical, and very uniform because the dough was beautiful to work with and easily made so with the help of a cookie scoop. I only had an ALDI'S brand mix which is super cheepo and they still were wonderful. Didn't taste like a mix at all. Versatile recipe and so quick and easy, not to mention good-tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
pretty blah. I will say they were easy to make. I used butterscotch chips instead of raisins so they will still get eaten but I won't waste a cake mix on these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Super easy! I used a white cake mix and with the oatmeal I added a handful of dried cranberries and some fruit flavored mini-marshmellows. The kids loved them and so did I. This is a fun recipe to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States