Cake Mix Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I used a Pillsbury mix and I thought these had a "cake mix flavor" to them. I usually prefer Duncan Hines so maybe I will try with that and see if I notice a big difference. But they were easy enough and I'm sure the first graders will gobble them up no matter what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I was very hesitant to try these, having never made "cake mix" cookies and because i was concerned about the cakey texture. WRONG! They turned out excellent. I skipped the nuts but did everything else as directed and they are very popular in my household. They are crispy on the outside and a little softer on the inside, they look very nice and taste as though they are made "from scratch". Definitely a time saver and the only reason it's only getting 4 stars is cuz i feel guilty about cheating with the cake mix!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
These were so easy and very tasty. For variation, I made one batch with raisins (boiled in rum) and oatmeal, and another batch with walnuts and chocolate chips. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
It is so nice!!!! I9 have used fufittie cack mix and it also worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
very yummy - soft but not cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This recipe was okay. I added chocolate chips to the mixture and omitted the nuts. Personally, I thought it tasted like a crispy cupcake. My son loved them but i wasn't a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Very good! I added some extra ingredients as well - cinnamon and raisins in half of the batter; vanilla extract and choc. chips in the other half. This really is a versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
These are super easy. They aren't really my favorite cookie but they are good. I like the addition of the oatmeal it adds a nice touch. We used m&m's instead of walnuts for use as a school snack for my sons birthday and everyone thought they were tasty. Worth a shot. Great way to use a cake mix that you haven't yet used up. I'm sure it would work with any flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shezzza
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
These were super light and airy. I added chocolate chips to mine. Really easy to make and delicious! Great if you have cake mix but want cookies instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shezzza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
These are the best cookies I have ever made! I made these with some vanilla extract, chocolate chips and peanut butter chips. I flattened them a bit before putting them in the oven and baked them for only 8 minutes (they were just barely golden on top when I took them out). I will never make cookies from scratch again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States