Cake Mix Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I used a Pillsbury mix and I thought these had a "cake mix flavor" to them. I usually prefer Duncan Hines so maybe I will try with that and see if I notice a big difference. But they were easy enough and I'm sure the first graders will gobble them up no matter what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I was very hesitant to try these, having never made "cake mix" cookies and because i was concerned about the cakey texture. WRONG! They turned out excellent. I skipped the nuts but did everything else as directed and they are very popular in my household. They are crispy on the outside and a little softer on the inside, they look very nice and taste as though they are made "from scratch". Definitely a time saver and the only reason it's only getting 4 stars is cuz i feel guilty about cheating with the cake mix!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
These were so easy and very tasty. For variation, I made one batch with raisins (boiled in rum) and oatmeal, and another batch with walnuts and chocolate chips. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
It is so nice!!!! I9 have used fufittie cack mix and it also worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
very yummy - soft but not cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This recipe was okay. I added chocolate chips to the mixture and omitted the nuts. Personally, I thought it tasted like a crispy cupcake. My son loved them but i wasn't a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Very good! I added some extra ingredients as well - cinnamon and raisins in half of the batter; vanilla extract and choc. chips in the other half. This really is a versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
These are super easy. They aren't really my favorite cookie but they are good. I like the addition of the oatmeal it adds a nice touch. We used m&m's instead of walnuts for use as a school snack for my sons birthday and everyone thought they were tasty. Worth a shot. Great way to use a cake mix that you haven't yet used up. I'm sure it would work with any flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shezzza
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
These were super light and airy. I added chocolate chips to mine. Really easy to make and delicious! Great if you have cake mix but want cookies instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shezzza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
These are the best cookies I have ever made! I made these with some vanilla extract, chocolate chips and peanut butter chips. I flattened them a bit before putting them in the oven and baked them for only 8 minutes (they were just barely golden on top when I took them out). I will never make cookies from scratch again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States