Cake Mix Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I was very hesitant to try these, having never made "cake mix" cookies and because i was concerned about the cakey texture. WRONG! They turned out excellent. I skipped the nuts but did everything else as directed and they are very popular in my household. They are crispy on the outside and a little softer on the inside, they look very nice and taste as though they are made "from scratch". Definitely a time saver and the only reason it's only getting 4 stars is cuz i feel guilty about cheating with the cake mix!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
These were so easy and very tasty. For variation, I made one batch with raisins (boiled in rum) and oatmeal, and another batch with walnuts and chocolate chips. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
It is so nice!!!! I9 have used fufittie cack mix and it also worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
very yummy - soft but not cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This recipe was okay. I added chocolate chips to the mixture and omitted the nuts. Personally, I thought it tasted like a crispy cupcake. My son loved them but i wasn't a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Very good! I added some extra ingredients as well - cinnamon and raisins in half of the batter; vanilla extract and choc. chips in the other half. This really is a versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
These are super easy. They aren't really my favorite cookie but they are good. I like the addition of the oatmeal it adds a nice touch. We used m&m's instead of walnuts for use as a school snack for my sons birthday and everyone thought they were tasty. Worth a shot. Great way to use a cake mix that you haven't yet used up. I'm sure it would work with any flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shezzza
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
These were super light and airy. I added chocolate chips to mine. Really easy to make and delicious! Great if you have cake mix but want cookies instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shezzza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
These are the best cookies I have ever made! I made these with some vanilla extract, chocolate chips and peanut butter chips. I flattened them a bit before putting them in the oven and baked them for only 8 minutes (they were just barely golden on top when I took them out). I will never make cookies from scratch again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
My mother made these for my kids when she came to visit. She used a lemon cake mix and added a package of lemonade kool-aid and a Tbls. of lemon juice. These were sooooo good. I can't wait to try other variations......... I just tried another concoction of a spice cake mix with craisins, raisins, and walnuts. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States