Cake Mix Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
These are easy and fantastic! Endless combination possibilities. Up next- spice cake mix with white chocolate chips or cream cheese icing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Easy and tasty! Crunchy yet chewy yet soft. Left out the walnuts for the picky eaters, but still feel virtuous serving the oats in the yellow cake mix cookies. Made them with my medium sized scoop and flattened with the bottom of a glass. Perfect rounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I had trouble with this recipie. It did not indicate the state the butter was supposed to be. melted, soft or what? Mine was soft but not room temperature so it didn't blend with the eggs. The dough was sticky and certainly not rollable. I don't know what I did wrong. They tasted ok but not as easy to make as other cake mix cookies I have used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Great recipe. Very sweet. I made the cookies using a yellow mix, and added (with the eggs and butter) 1 mashed banana, a few T. of orange juice and 1/2 pkg. of butterscotch chips. Cooked for 10 min. and they were a hit. I'm calling them bananas foster cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
the recipe was super easy. I only had chocolate cake mix so I added chocolate chips instead of walnuts. The kids gobbled them up my only complaint is that the walnut sized ones we made came out a little dry and I like a soft fluffy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Ruff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
A quick cookie that tasted good. Although they didn't taste homemade, they were nice & chewy. I added chocolate chips so they were more of a chocolate chip oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misskatie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
After reading the reviews, instead of using nuts I added 3/4 tsp vanilla and 2/3 cup M&M's. I used 1/8 cup scoop and made the cookies a little larger than usual. When they were finished, they looked and tasted just like Mrs. Field's Butter Cookies with M&M's from the mall! Both my teenagers rated them "incredible!" but I found them to be almost too sweet with a slight after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Fantastic! I added 1 cup white chocolate chips and 1/2 cup macadamia nuts to mine (instead of walnuts). Wow! Took only 5 minutes to put together. Second time I made these, I added 1 1/4 cups mini chocolate chips and no nuts. Awesome! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
These are really easy and good. I used lemon cake mix and added tiny marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
yummy! quick, easy, versatile (you can do so many variations) awesome recipe! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Longstocking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States