Cake Mix Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
When I mixed it, it was really stiff, so I added 2 tbsp of maple syrup. I used pecans instead of walnuts because that's what I had. Yum-o. Great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha 13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Absolutely the best cake mix recipe ever! I needed something quick and easy. The only thing I changed was not adding the walnuts and chocolate chips. Instead I used a teaspoon or more of almond extract. My family went coo coo for more!!! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
OMG this is so easy and quick and the taste is as good as any other recipe. And a whole lot better then store bought! I eliminated the nuts and added chocolate chips, OH SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Lucas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was ok for me. Biggest issue I had with these was how dry they tasted. I did add a tsp. of vanilla but other than that followed recipe exactly. The oatmeal flavor gets totally lost and you cannot taste it at all. I also added a cup or so of raisins. My husband loved them and normally I adore cake mix cookies but this one didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I didn't change anything with this recipe. It was ok. I like more cake like cookies but that's really all these tasted like - boxed cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I used 1/3 cup butter instead of 1/2 then added about a tablespoon of water. I also added raisins to the mix then shaped them into golfball sized balls and baked them according to the recipe. They were so chewy and delicous! My kids gobbled them up! LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
The BRAND of cake mix makes a HUGE difference! I have tried with various brands--store brands (cheaper) ones tend to be a dryer dough & easier to work with. Name brands (Pillsbury, Duncan Hines, Betty Crocker) seem to have a higher sugar ratio & tend to be more moist & chewy (also stickier to roll or scoop). Either way, still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
These are easy to make with a good result. They did get eaten up fast at my house. I used my cookie scoop instead of rolling them in my hands. No nuts for us, chocolate chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Easy to make, VERY sticky dough, I didn't use the Walnuts. Cookies are kinda cake like in texture rather than cookie texture....Kids LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I substituted chocolate chips for the walnuts !!! Delicious soft cookies !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States