Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I used a yellow cake mix and rolled them in sugar. I didn't care for them at all, tasted like odd flavored cake. I would just use white cake mix and leave it plain and see how that works, if I made them again. They didn't smell good while they were cooking and have a strange after taste. I will definitely stick to making cookies from scratch. With that being said, the teenagers in my house thought they were ok. I will give 3 stars though, because I didn't use the white mix as instructed (I don't know how that would have helped, but just being fair!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ashton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made it with strawberry cake mix put icing on top mmm awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emanna14
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I used Duncan Hines 8.5 ounce yellow cake mix (2 boxes). I followed the directions for measurements but used olive oil and added some chocolate sprinkles I had on hand. I baked for 5 min on top rack. It made 45 small cookies that were nice and moist, not too sweet, and had golden brown bottoms. I will definitely keep this recipe at hand for "cookie emergencies"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
As a constant failurer in cookie-baking, I don't mind to take short cuts at all! People have positive feedback about those cookies as I tried it 3 times in a row. As other people have mentioned, you gotta modify the baking time. I baked about 15 minutes until the edges of the cookies turn golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Excellent mix. Mine came out soft but not chewey...just the way i like them. I used a triple chocholate mix, added mint Choc chips. Another batch I added chopped Andes mint squares....THEY WERE FANTASTIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Easy and delicious! The entire batch was gone as soon as it came out of the oven. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Great recipe! I also made cookies with a devils food cake mix with a half bag of chocolate chips, delicious! Next time plan on trying peanut butter chips. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Quick and easy. Let the dough sit for a few minutes as it firms up and is easier to handle. The kids loved these. I used butter cake mix with milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
AWESOME... EASY, QUICK, & YUMMY! Great for a quick treat or that late night snack. Only 3 ingredients -- 4 if you don't check the box size first, LOL. Then just add 1/4 cup flour and your good to go ;) Ours cooked in about 7-8 minutes and were cool enough to eat in about 3...a dozen later we was outta milk and grandma's cookie jar got a treat! (Should we hide it from the kids? hmmm. Now there's an idea.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These were great! So simple and so quick, not to mention delicious! I used Funfetti cake mix but only 1/3 cup vegetable oil. I also added standard rainbow sprinkles and also rainbow star-shaped sprinkles. They disappeared very quickly. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euphorixlost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States