Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by NevaehCooks
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I make this all the time! TIPS: you can use other cake mixes and replace with applesauce. I used blue velvet cake mix and added chocolate chips to make Cookie Monster cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NevaehCooks
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
so easy to make. I followed this to the letter, plus added sprinkled sugar on top to make sugar cookies. (Stevia sweetener as I am diabetic) wonderful soft cookies! next time I may use a yellow cake mix with chocolate chips. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Wayman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
So quick and versatile! I had warm "semi-homemade" cookies in about 15 minutes! I followed what one reviewer suggested and used the box of lemon cake mix that was sitting in my pantry and rolled the dough in sugar. I baked mine for about 8 minutes. They were very good for being so quick and easy! Definitely cured my sugar craving! I cannot wait to try with different cake mixes. You can really get creative with this recipe and play around with ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Excellent! I used white cake mix and coconut oil. I also added cherry chips. Absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Kostjukoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela Auffret
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Yes I tried this recipe today, 2 eggs, / 1/2 cup butter 1 tsp. vanilla and 2 tlbs water. Mix all wet ingredients together and then added it to a Duncan Hines Vanilla white cake mix.(white chocolate chips) What I like is so quick, easy and affordable! baked 8-10 minutes and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Auffret

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I used strawberry cake mix and cream cheese frosting! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Zeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie Dawn
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I made these with devils food cake mix, added white chocolate and milk chocolate chips... baked for 6 mins and they turned out perfect! So Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
These needed less oil than called for, but that may be the type of oil I had on hand, not the fault of the recipe. I used the color-confetti-type cake mix added almond extract and rolled them in sugar before baking, used large balls of dough and they baked up beautifully. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katharine B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This recipe is so easy and it turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious and easy to make! I used Funfetti cake mix and rolled them in powdered sugar. Baked for 10 minutes and they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States