Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Just made these and wow are they so good! I made some changes and glad I did. I madet hem with a spice cake mix, 2 eggs, 1/4c of oil, 1 package of vanilla instant pudding, 1/4c of oats and 2tablespoons of waterp...added some white chocolate chips and some butterscotch chips...amazing taste they are a must try and I will make them again for sure! Even with the added ingrediants it only took minutes to whip up a batch. The only thing I would recommend is they cooked a little longer then the recipe suggests, I dropped them by the teaspoon and pattted them down a little and they baked for 15 minutes, not sure if it is my oven or not but just watch them and add minutes if you need to, they still came out with a little crisp but chewy in the middle. ENJOY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These are the BEST cookies whatever cake mix you use without exception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Tried it with red velvet mix... baked them for 7 minutes and they were maybe a little too soft, so I would recommend 8-9 minutes. Absolutely a wonderful, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Not a big cookie person but this the best. Read all the reviews before starting and used 1/3 cup oil as suggested, added teaspoon of lemon extract. Used parchment paper and dropped by teaspoons on paper then sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar combo. Brought to church and were gone in a flash. Will make again and again using different cake mixes as suggested from fellow cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dablacks77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Love cookie mix cookies! I usually add some extra vanilla and almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Delicious. Made Vanilla Iced Lemon cookies and Devil's Food with swirl chocolate chips. Rolled into teaspoon scooped balls, and baked for 10 minutes. Perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I made it with sprinkles and they were amazing! Highly recommend! and super easy. I tried Cherry Chip cake and added chocolate chips and it was not as amazing as the white cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Awesome and so easy! I just made 2 batches to take to my college age sons & I can't keep my husband out of them. I made 1 batch with white cake mix, a touch of almond extract, & chocolate chips and 1 batch with fudge cake mix and walnuts. Wonderful, soft, & chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Excellent quickie recipe. I made these for a family member to take to the beach on spring break. Used a lemon cake mix and sprinkled with powdered sugar immediately after taking out of the oven. The powdered sugar adhered to the top as they cooled, and made a pretty presentation. They would be nice for a baby or wedding shower too. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
These are just sooo easy peasy. I only add as much oil as it takes to bring the dough together. Add any kind of chips, nuts, mallows that you like. Terrific!! Thanks Hannah for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States