Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I have used this several times, experimenting with different cake mixes. My favorites have been with Lemon Cake Mix, and Chocolate mix... I added vanilla and white choc chips to the lemon, and choc chips and walnuts to the chocolate cake mix. They are delicious even plain though. It is so very easy, and so scrumptious, and with holidays coming, they are so easy to ad-lib with other ingredients... Try them, you will love them I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Great easy recipe, but I will increase the baking time next time. I added chocolate chips and baked for 7 minutes but they are too doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Easy, soft, and tasty. Anything else is superfluous. I had some Halloween cake mix and needed something for a friend's granddaughters for school. Two boxes cake mix, 1 cup oil, 6 eggs = 70 cookies. PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I think it's best to go by the box when it comes to proportions and I'd add cinnamon and some vanilla extract to give it a little more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bodden Town, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Living In: New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I don't know why but I could not make balls with mine...so I just made cookie bars...will not try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Easy and perfect. I make these over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hoffmann McNeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I added a 10 oz. jar of maraschino cherries (drained and squished with fingers), almond extract (splash), only 1 egg (I like crunchy cookies). Rolled balls in sugar , put on a baking sheet (with silpat) , smashed down - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Marshall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Easy! Made these in the morning, while my youngest was getting ready for school... she was eating them before her bus arrived! I used the french vanilla cake mix by Betty Crocker, and with that box I was only able to make 1-1/2 dozen cookies. I used one egg, not two - but you can use two, if you want them more cake-like. I rolled them in a cinnamon-sugar mixture (very generously), and then flattened them slightly on the parchment covered cookie sheet. They did not take long to cook, I did not time them, just eye-balled them. I take them out before they appear done, and are still soft on top... they harden afterwards, if they are hardening when you take out - you are overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Schoth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
As written in the recipe these are simple, not too sweet cookies... great if adding frosting & sprinkles on top! However you can use any type of cake mix to make any flavor cookies you want! i also tried a batch using triple chocolate fudge flavor cake mix & added 1/4 cup brown sugar, baked 8mins; which came out crunchy on the outside & chewy in the centers. SIMPLE PERFECTION!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
These were extremely simple to make. Prep time was about 5 minutes and bake time was about 10. I used party chip cake mix and canola oil instead of vegetable oil. I think next time I'm going to add white chocolate chips and/or frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Saviano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States