Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Made as written, dipped dough balls in sprinkles before flattening and baking. Amazing, so tasty and incredibly easy!! Will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastcora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This is such an easy go to recipe for fast cookie making. I used BC super-moist yellow cake mix, 1 mashed banana, 1 egg about 1T of oil and 2 T orange juice, added 1/2 c chopped walnuts,1/4 c mini chocolate chips, 1 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 tsp. banana extract and some cinnamon to the mix. A nice, but light sort of banana bread type taste. I didn't use much oil because of the mashed banana. I used the large side of my melon baller for scooping the dough, did not flatten them, baked them for 9 min. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Super easy but they tasted too processed - and not in a good way. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I use white cake mix, 2 eggs, and 1 stick of butter melted, mix it all up, roll in little balls, then take a fork and press down making a checkered pattern on each cookie, sprinkle with sugar, then bake as directed. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
So easy! I used Applesauce instead of Oil or Butter, and I omitted one of the egg yolks (gotta save calories somewhere). I used Pillsbury Funfetti Cake (sprinkles pre-mixed into the dry mix), and it worked PERFECTLY!!!! I baked at a high altitude, and therefore, 9 minutes and 15 seconds was the perfect time. Thank you! I will be making this again and again... SO many options!!!! Carrot cake and cream cheese frosting cookies?! Um... yes, please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
OK, this was sooo simple that I thought that these cookies would be just "OK", but I was in a hurry and took a chance. Glad I did! They are awesome. I actually made 3 different cookies out of one batch, (using chocolate cake mix which was all that I had at the time) The first pan I added chocolate chips, the second had chocolate chips and then I rolled them in powdered sugar (mmmm) and the last I added some butterscotch chips with the chocolate chips. I always have cake mixes on hand, this quick delicious recipe is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
These are great cookies. For those having trouble - too oily, too gooey, etc., it could be because you used the 15.25 ounce (Betty Crocker) cake mix rather than the 18.25 ounce size (Duncan Hines or Pillsbury). Betty Crocker pulled that little stunt a while back. And then they price the mix at $1.00 on sale, making you think you're getting one heck of a deal. Believe me, you're not! The loss of 3 ounces is significant in many recipes and shame on this company for trying to dupe us! Try this recipe with Duncan Hines.... it's terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
These cookies are amazing! The recipe is very simple and easy to memorize. I would highly recommend to anyone! Also, they are easy to color with spray-on food coloring, making them extra fun for everyone. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WinterAngel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Yummy and easy. I chilled the dough, rolled the balls, made an indent with my thumb and put a small amount of strawberry jam in. My son loves jam and cookies so I put the 2 together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States