Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe! So easy and tastes so good. I also made them with yellow cake mix and added chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Moy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I had some Key Lime Pillsbury cake mix that was about to expire and didn't want cake. This did the trick. I only used 1 egg, based on another reviewer's recommendation. The cookies baked with just the slightest crunch on the outside and were fluffy and soft in the inside. I ended up baking for about 15 minutes at 350 though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This recipe also works if you use sugar-free cake mix. Because I'm a diabetic I'm always looking for a good diabetic friendly recipe. I used a sugar-free yellow cake mix and added a cup of sugar free chocolate chips plus a teaspoon of vanilla. The cookies were wonderful and much better than most of the sugar-free cookies in the grocery stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Super easy and fast! I added a little something extra by dipping half of each cookie in melted butterscotch or dark chocolate chips. Remember to add a little vegetable oil or coconut oil to yur melted chocolate to make it softer to bite through once it hardens. Great idea for a quick bake sale contribution! Thirty minutes of your time, preparing, baking, cooling, and decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I used a yellow cake mix and rolled them in sugar. I didn't care for them at all, tasted like odd flavored cake. I would just use white cake mix and leave it plain and see how that works, if I made them again. They didn't smell good while they were cooking and have a strange after taste. I will definitely stick to making cookies from scratch. With that being said, the teenagers in my house thought they were ok. I will give 3 stars though, because I didn't use the white mix as instructed (I don't know how that would have helped, but just being fair!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ashton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made it with strawberry cake mix put icing on top mmm awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emanna14
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I used Duncan Hines 8.5 ounce yellow cake mix (2 boxes). I followed the directions for measurements but used olive oil and added some chocolate sprinkles I had on hand. I baked for 5 min on top rack. It made 45 small cookies that were nice and moist, not too sweet, and had golden brown bottoms. I will definitely keep this recipe at hand for "cookie emergencies"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
As a constant failurer in cookie-baking, I don't mind to take short cuts at all! People have positive feedback about those cookies as I tried it 3 times in a row. As other people have mentioned, you gotta modify the baking time. I baked about 15 minutes until the edges of the cookies turn golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Easy and delicious! The entire batch was gone as soon as it came out of the oven. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Great recipe! I also made cookies with a devils food cake mix with a half bag of chocolate chips, delicious! Next time plan on trying peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States