Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
So I want something sweet after dinner. Remember see this cake batter cookies recipe. So all I had on hand was red velvet cake mix. After reading a lot of the reviews. This is my version; one box of Duncan Hines red velvet cake mix, 2 eggs, 1/3 cup of oul, 1 cup of sweet cranberries and 1 cup of walnuts crushed. I use a small cookie scooper that made the ball then dip them in sugar and flat them down with my finger and bake them 10 minute on 375. The came on chewy and soft. Next time I going to cut our the sugar and drizzle a little cream cheese icing on them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShadowReanthen
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It's really good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fjordsmom
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Very easy. It seems the older i get the more i want easy recipes. I preferred my cookies baked a little longer. I used yellow cake mix and added peanut butter m & m's. They were pretty good. Not super sweet. Some of the other reviews had delicious sounding combinations. I will try some of them in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Easiest cookie recipe ever. Our favorite is orange cake mix with lemon frosting. I pull these out at 9 minutes and let them rest on the cookie sheet for only about 30 seconds to 'de-puff'. Be sure to let the cookie sheet cool between batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have an Orange cake mix I would like to use but it is 16.25 oz. Do you think a little flour would help to correct the wet/dry proportions or should I just use a little less liquid?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I wanted to make this recipe even more simple so I made cookie bars. I followed the recipe exactly except I pressed the dough evenly into a 9x13 pan and baked in my convection oven at 325 for about 15 minutes. After they cooled I sprinkled with confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Tasty cookies! But needs to be baked MUCH longer than 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Are they supposed to be extremely greasy when rolling them into a ball or did I do something wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Super easy if you're looking for something sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micah Ouellette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very good, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Starr, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States