Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made these with yellow cake mix and added half a bag of heath to the batter. YUM!!! We preferred them on the less cooked side so they were chewy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These were great! I used the confetti cake mix and iced them with colored icing and sprinkles. Gone in no time. Going to use 2 boxes of cake mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
What a quick and easy recipe! I make little sandwich cookies with these using frosting and they disappear very quickly. My son and husband demand these weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great recipe and so easy to adapt! I added a package of pistachio pudding and 3/4 teaspoon almond extract. They turned out a pretty shade of green perfect for St. Patty's day! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe with Funfetti cake mix and the cookies were over the top sweet, too sweet for my liking. Won't make Funfetti cookies again but I will give it another try using either chocolate mix or lemon mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I tried lemon cake mix & rolled tsps of it in raw sugar before baking 7min. My grandaughter loved them! Very easy. Will be trying this again w/other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
These were wonderful. Thank you to the reviewer who mentioned that most cake mixes are 18 oz and DH has a 15 oz mix. The mix I had on hand was a 15oz so I adjusted the oil to about a 1/3 a cup and used 2 eggs. I also added about 1 1/2 tsp of almond oil for added flavor ( I used a butter/yellow cake mix). Perfect. I used a cookie scoop and got about 22 delightful cookies. They were really good plain, but I also shook most of them in cinnamon/sugar and the guys at work all raved about the "snickerdoodles". I can't wait to make them again (w/ an 18oz cake mix this time)!! Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Fantastic cookies! I made these for the first time tonight. I used a yellow cake mix and tossed in a cup of semi-sweet chocolate morsels and about 3/4 cup of pecan pieces. I used a tablespoon to measure the dough, and the cookies took about 14 minutes to bake. The recipe couldn't be easier and the cookies are soft and delicious. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
perfect! white cake mix and pink frosting...Valentine's Day cookies at it's easiest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Est10865

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My children and husband love these cake mix cookies. They are very simple to make. I like that I do not have to drag out a dozen ingredients. I saw a few reviews about an odd taste, we have had the same experience on occasion when I use a cheap mix. Overall, they disappear fast whenever they are in the cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States