Cake Mix Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
Wow! These were fast, easy and a big hit. I had rainbow chips in the cupboard but didn't know what to do with them. I added them with french vanilla cake mix and this recipie turned out great. (but a little on the sweet side) My family devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
These cookies are fantastic. I used a devil's food cake mix and peanut butter chips, and carefully followed the 10 minute on-the-pan cooling time. The baking time was also about right for my oven. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
These are good if you add 2-3 T. of water to the dough..otherwise the dough doesn't spread at all when baked..my first batch of cookies w/o water had the same shape when they were done as they did when i put them it! then i added 2 T. water and the rest of them were fine. i used choc. cake mix with choc. chips and walnuts, the walnuts helped them not to be so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This recipe worked great for me. I needed a lot and didn't have two similar cake mixes so I used yellow and chocolate for a marbled effect. I must say that was difficult due to the consistancy of the dough. Added white and milk chocolate chips cause that's what I had. These were our favorite at the cookie exchange we took them to. Chilled overnight the dough was perfect to use with a cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Delicious and sooo easy! I did use my Kitchen Aid mixer. The dough seemed a little oily but the cookies turned out great. Endless combinations of cake mixes and add-ins. My 5 year old and 2 year old loved helping to make these, and to eat them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
My girls and I just made these and they were great! I always thought that cookies made with cake mix would be...well cakey. They were nothing like that. I used a butter cake mix and didn't have enough semi sweet chips so I mixed semi sweet and milk choc chips. I left them in the oven for @ 9 min. They don't look done, but after they cool it's great. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This was the worst recipe I've ever made. The cookies tasted like grease balls. There is too much oil in them. I don't understand how it got such good reviews from others. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This recipe is delicious and extremely easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
This was a quick and very easy recipe for items that are found in most cupboards. I used a devil's food cake mix and butterscotch chips and it turned out great. No extra water needed. I used a cookie scoop and flattened out the cookies a bit with my fingers. Don't let them sit on the cookie sheet for more than 5 minutes or they will stick and may crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Great! The 1st batch came out a little crumbly, so I took a members advice and added 1 tablespoon of water and it made even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States