Cake Mix Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I can't wait to try this with other cake mixes and chip flavors. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLIIZZZ07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I made these and the batter tasted good, but when I baked them they tasted really salty. My kids liked them, but they were too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and did not find these cookies oily at all. I did find the batter very crumbly and difficult to get on the cookie sheet. I was trying to use a scoop to do this and had to reform the cookies after scooping out of the bowl. Also, the cookies do not spread a lot. I don't have an issue with that, if you like thin crisp cookies you should be warned. I used a triple chocolate cake mix and Andes mint chips. After making both this recipe and Cake Mix Cookies I, my husband decided he liked this recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I wanted to make cookies, but didn't have much time or a lot of ingredients, so these were just what I needed. I wouldn't make them normally, but they will do in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I made these for the UT VOLS / Fla Gator football game tonight. I truly didn't have high hopes for this recipe when I was mixing these up, the batter just didn't seem right. I added 1 TSP of water. I used devils food cake mix and white chocolate chunks and let me tell you - these are out of this world! To be so easy these were very good! I think those that might not be getting good results might want to change cake mixes. I used a mix that had pudding in it. Thanks for the post! I am going to try different variations for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Great! The 1st batch came out a little crumbly, so I took a members advice and added 1 tablespoon of water and it made even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
This was a quick and very easy recipe for items that are found in most cupboards. I used a devil's food cake mix and butterscotch chips and it turned out great. No extra water needed. I used a cookie scoop and flattened out the cookies a bit with my fingers. Don't let them sit on the cookie sheet for more than 5 minutes or they will stick and may crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This recipe is delicious and extremely easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This was the worst recipe I've ever made. The cookies tasted like grease balls. There is too much oil in them. I don't understand how it got such good reviews from others. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
My girls and I just made these and they were great! I always thought that cookies made with cake mix would be...well cakey. They were nothing like that. I used a butter cake mix and didn't have enough semi sweet chips so I mixed semi sweet and milk choc chips. I left them in the oven for @ 9 min. They don't look done, but after they cool it's great. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States