Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
5 stars! I was completely impressed with this cookie, it is incredibly easy (I whipped them up in just a few minutes with minimal mess to clean up) and ridiculously tasty! I thought I was going to have to hide them from my boyfriend! They are very rich and you will definately want a glass of milk close by :) I will most definately be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Always turns out great. I used applesauce instead of oil and they are so moist and yummy every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessfol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Love this recipe. It's so basic you can customize it to make variety of cookies. My favorite is using Chocolate cake mix and making quick chocolate chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These were just okay. I wanted a quick-mix cookie to give to someone else, and they don't mind the "chemical" taste that I get whever I use cake mix. Even a bit of vanilla couldn't take the taste away. Oh well. The husband likes 'em, and so will my friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very quick and easy. I doubled the recipe and added chopped pecans and chocolate. I used one chocolate cake mix and one yellow. They turned out very tasty. I did use melted butter in place of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germfask, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barbeau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I love this recipe! It is quick, simple, and delicious. I always get compliments when I make them and my family is always asking me to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Not bad for a cookie that begins with a cake mix! I used a chocolate cake mix and added 1/2 tsp. each of vanilla and chocolate extract to help disguise any cake mix flavor. To overcome the dryness some reviewers mentioned, I used 1/2 c. butter and 2 T. oil - and they were wonderfully soft and chewy. Instead of chocolate chips I threw in a bag of chopped Andes mints. It was a match made in heaven. I used a small cookie scoop and did not flatten them, as these do flatten somewhat in the oven. I had these mixed up and in the oven in just a few minutes and clean-up was a breeze. It's nice to know I can always rely on these when I need cookies in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Made these tonight without the chips as I didn't have any on hand but, I love these cookies! I was srtuck with an inspiratioin. I used a supermoist butter recipe chocolate cake mix. Used a 1 tablespoon measuring spoon to scoop out a well rounded spoonfull of dough. Used a flat bottomed 3inch round glass dipped in sugar and pressed the balls of dough flat, almost to edge of glass. Now the first dip, you will have to smear a little bit of margarine on bottom of glass before dipping it in the sugar. After that just press the glass firmly into the sugar, then onto the cookie dough. They come out a little firmer and very uniform. You must remove the cookies from the pan almost imediately when done. Cool on wire rack. I then used my favorite whipped buttercream frosting to make filled cookies. I used a healthy 1 and 1/2 tablespoon of frosting between two cookies. They put me in mind of those infamous whoopie pies. Yum! Thanks for the recipe Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
These are good and super simple!! Great for kids to make. I made them with my girls, but substituted applesauce for the oil and used an egg replacement since my son is allergic (1 T. vinegar, 1 T. milk and 1 t. baking powder for each egg - I just used one substitution) These are good right out of the oven - but do not store well - became chewy and super moist on top - probably from all my substitutions!! However, cookies don't usually last more than a day at my house anyway!! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States