Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very Good! Works with several cake mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
A white cake mix works just fine, too. I also added an extra egg b/c it seemed a bit dry. Next time I would try adding 2 tbs. water instead, as the other reviewers suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe! These cookies are a hit with all my friends. I like to add only about 1 to 1 1/2 c chocolate chips (mini best) because 2 c is too much. Plus I add about 2 T milk and a small package of instant vanilla pudding. It makes the cookies much softer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
These are very easy to make when your in a rush. I chose a strawberry cake mix since I was making them for a Valentines's party.I also chopped up some Hershey's Hugs, the Raspberry White Creme ones and added them. It's a pink cookies with little pieces of white chocolate and milk chocolate in it.The strawberry cake mix is very artificial tasting, I would not recommend using it. It's not the recipes fault,it's my poor judgement. Choose a flavor you know you'll like. They also seemed very oily when making, but they up baked fine. I'm going to reduce the oil to 1/4 cup in my batch of chocolate and see how they turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Super easy and super yummy! Used Dark Chocolate cake, that's all I had. 4 Tbsp. of water as suggested by others. Very rich! Another review said if cake and brownie came together and had a baby, this is what it tastes like....so true!! Best of both worlds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I used applesauce instead of oil and spread the batter into a square baking dish. It made really nice bar cookies. I also tried chocolate cake mix and that was awesome. Chocolate, chocolate chip bar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Usually I'm an only made from scratch kind of girl and don't particularly like using boxed mixes, but my roommate had one and needed to use up some eggs. I added a teaspoon and a half of vanilla extract and used white and semi sweet chocolate chips. The cookies came out really fluffy and soft right out of the oven. Honestly, not my favorite thing I've made, but they were easy. I just prefer all traditional homemade baked goods from scratch over boxed stuff any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
LOVE this recipe. These are the only cake cookies I make!!! They're gone fast. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States