Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
Try using a Devils Food Cake Mix, adding 1 cup of Chocolate Chips, 1/2 cup chopped Macadamia Nuts and 1/2 cup Flaked Coconut. Nearly a week after making the cookies, the few that are left are still moist and chewy. Awsome recipe with so many variations, Thanks for posting ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
wow!! great recipe! ive also tried this recipe with many different variations. my favorites are devils food with mint choc-chips lemon supreme with cinn-chips and classic white with peanutb-chips!! i store my cookies in airtight foodsaver containers in the freezer. i take out what i need for the day and let them thaw (it only takes about 30 min). then these cookies stay soft and fresh until they are all used. AAAAAAAAAAA+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
Very Good. German Chocolate with butterscotch chips and walnuts. they did take 12 or more minutes to bake not 10 but Yummy. I will certainly try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
They just came out of the oven and they are delish!! I used mini choc. chips, white choc. chips, and butterscotch chips. Yummy. I made a half batch, about 11 cookies and they cooked for about 11 or 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
This is an excellent recipe and I got it originally from the newspaper. I use 1/2 cup oil, 2 large eggs (must be large) and 6-8 oz. chocolate chips. The variety is endless and you can add anything. Always excellent and always good until the very last one which usually isn't to long. Ships well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
I'm 6-1/2 months pregnant was craving coconut tonight. I used a German chocolate cake mix and a handful of shredded coconut and they were excellent. I, too added a little water because they were crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Was very easy to do. Daughter enjoyed this simple recipe. Even made her own cookies for her classroom party!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
These cookies are good, and very easy and quick to make! I used yellow cake mix and just put 3 m&m's on top of each cookie, not only were they fun and colorful -- but yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This recipe was good. I did have to add some water because it was too dry. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla as others suggested. I used mini m&m baking morsels and this was a big hit with my husband and son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I used applesauce instead of oil for this recipe and it was great. The flavor is still great, and it seriously cuts down on fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
218 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States