Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
These cookies are wonderful and so easy! I used a devil's food mix, milk chocolate chips and added 2T water, as suggested. No one can believe they are from a mix! I baked for exactly 12 minutes for a tender, moist cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Love the soft chewiness. I used devil's food cake mix and added peanut butter chips and chopped walnuts. Go crazy with the goodies you put in! It's also real easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This was so-so. Very simple. Found it a little too sweet, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
So Easy! I used Lemon cake mix, added 1 tsp lemon extract and 1 c. fresh cranberries. Bake 13 min, cool 1 min. before removing. Wow! Moist and firm, not crumbly or dry yet. Made Tb. size- only 24 cookies, could eat all these by myself. If making the tsp. size cookie there would be only 1 cranberry in each, not a bad idea for presentation. Excellent recipe, easy to adapt to anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
A bit dryer than I would have hoped. I mixed in some pumpkin pie spice to part of the batch and those came out much tastier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Fast, easy and delicous. I brought these to work and they only lasted for about 20 minutes. I used 1/2 cup melted butter instead of the oil. They do seem to harden quickly, but haven't lasted long enough for me to test the other suggestions on keeping them moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Try using cake mix, 1 egg, and an 8 oz. container of Cool Whip. I think you will find the cookies will keep longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I love this recipe. I use it a lot at the holidays to create different cookies ina hurry. Everyone raves about these cookies and I look like a hero. Thanks for an exellent recipe. So fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEROKEEGODDESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montpelier, Idaho, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Your recipe has good flavor, but if you want them to stay moist more than 1-2 days, use 1/2 cup of margarine in place of 1/3 cup vegetable oil. Oil seems to dry the cookie during baking rather than keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
This is the easiest and best cookie recipe I have used in ages. My kids love ot make them with me. We have changed out yellow for chocolate cake mix and made double chocolate chip cookies. WOW! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States