Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I love this recipe! After trying several different homemade cookie recipes with varying results, I decided to try this extremely simple recipe. If you like to play around with different flavors this is great because no matter what flavor cake mix or add-ins you use, it always comes out perfect. My favorite combination so far has been Butter Pecan cake mix with milk chocolate chips and sliced almonds. AMAZING!!! Great to do with kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
i thought these would have been better than they were.. my three year old loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I used a dark chocolat cake mix and peanut butter chips. I did add an extra egg and 1/4 cup more oil. All in all, I thought they had a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I love cake mix cookies. They are simple to make, which is great if you don't have alot of time to make cookies from scratch. Everyone that tastes my cake mix cookies always ask what my secret is. They come out soft (just leave them in longer if you want them hard), but they are firm cookies so they are easy to decorate with icing... Or you can leave them plain and they taste yummy too! My personal favorite cake mix cookies is the "funfetti" kind (white cake mix with rainbow sprinkes in the mix). They add a cool effect to an otherwise plain sugar cookie. TIP: Instead of spooning the dough onto the cookie sheet, chill the dough 15 minutes and lay out some wax paper to roll out all the cookie dough... This recipe works great with cookie cutters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This recipe is easy, delicious, and versatile! What more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
These cookies were delicious! I am the baker in the family. The only bad thing about them is that they were hard the next day. I would reccomend them to a friend, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Just made these tonight and they are great! Next time will try them with peanut butter chips and see how they turn out! Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Momma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I have always used 1/2 cup of oil instead of 1/3 cup; much smoother. This time I used 1 cup caramel morsels, 1/4 cup toffee bits and 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chip morsels instead of just the 2 cups semi-sweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Newton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
These were quick and easy to make. I used french vanilla cake mix and only one cup of chocolate chips. It took about 15 minutes for mine to be done for some reason. They were very sweet and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I like using lemon cake mix, or a white or yellow cake mix with different flavorings, like orange. Rootbeer flavoring is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel_Chaos

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States