Cake Mix Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Very easy to make and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
What a waste of 2 hours. I had such high hopes for these but they are not anywhere near "the best". The cake mix in the rolls makes such a weird texture and they are flavorless. I made a praline topping and it was the only thing good about these things. If I am going to invest 2 hours into making something...it had better be good and I feel very let down with the way these turned out (and I'm being polite).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
These are the best Cinnimon Rolls I have ever made or eaten! My family loves them, especially my husband. I make them on Sundays & he takes some to work on Monday's to share with the guys. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
My Grandma who has always been the best baker, made these the other day and I cant believe how good they are. Cinnamon rolls are my favorite, and these blow regular cinnamon rolls away. They are so moist and not hard like some recipes. By far the best. She melts butter ad cream cheese together for the icing. AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Wow! These were so good! However, we have nut allergies in my family, so instead of topping the rolls with sugar and pecans, I made a traditional cream cheese frosting that I put over them after baking. But the cinnamon roll recipe itself is so good! This is my new signature cinnamon role --very cakey anf soft--just the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
i found that this only worked well with duncan hines cake mix . My family loved them anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I was intrigued by this recipe and the use of a cake mix in yeast rolls. The texture was different from traditional yeast bread. I tried both yellow and white cake mixes and both were good. A fun twist on a traditional recipe. Give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
great! so easy. i'm not a person who bakes with yeast often so i was nervous about trying it for a first time but was relieved to see how well these came out. the cake mix is crucial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Wow...I never knew cake mix could be so versatile. These were good...but nothing spectacular. Good recipe for a beginner cook though, and for those who had bad experience w/ the recipe, keep trying, eventually you'll get to be a good cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States