Cake Mix Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
This is the best,most flavorful cinnamon rolls. I have tried various recipes & this one has my family always asking for more...I even enjoy making them...They always turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
These are so good! You can actually use other flavors of cake mix too. Experiment and try a cherry chip cake mix, or a lemon cake mix. Ummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Thank you Arvilla for sharing this wonderful recipe. The only change I made was that I used Spice cake mix instead of white. I made them and shared them with all my neighbors and they raved about them. Thanks again! Do yourself a favor and try these. They are GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This dough has the best flavor, the best texture than any sweet dough recipe. It could'nt be easier to make. I will only use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
Great to have the kids help. I like to let them help me, and this one was easy for them to follow. They even turned out very good!!! Next time, I will probably add some chopped pecans before I roll them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
very very tasty and rich! a lovely treat for all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisalisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
I paired this recipe with the cream cheese icing from "clone of a cinnabon" (plus doubled the cinnamon and added semi-sweet chocolate chips to the inside) and WOW! I was living in a house of 12 at the time and could barely save any for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
oh my! Can you say good? These were so easy, quick, and delicious. They sure didn't last long at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanawha, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashua, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
These are wonderful...I don't use the nuts instead I use a cream cheese icing..They sure don't last long here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Very good recipe and made huge rolls. I had to use more butter and cinnamon/pecans to top the rolls because I didn't have near enough but other than that it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States