Cake Mix Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
These are fabulous. Every other recipee says these are the best, these are the best and they all have the same ingredients. This recipe is different. The picture does not do it justice. I have to admit though that I don't follow recipes. I made the dough as directed but I don't knead on a board. I add a little flour and work in the bowl with a wooden spoon. No mess and less chance of working in too much flour and making them tough.. then just make cinnamon rolls. I add what I want in the middle and how much I know we like. We're trying chocolate cake mix with dried cherries today and am anxious to try spice cake mix with an orange glaze. It has so many possibilities. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I like the appearance very presentable but it does not taste as good as the appearance. Anyway it taste better than Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
The rolls looked great, and my family did eat them, but I thought they were a little dry. I guess I like my rolls a little "gooey".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
The dough was good. I wouldn't say the best cinnamon rolls ever, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
These were not the best cinnamon rolls I have ever made, and I make a lot. The brown sugar and cinnamon all baked out of the rolls onto the pan which left the rolls flavorless. These were very easy and maybe with some tweaking they could be very good. I don't understand dipping them in white sugar, brown sugar is best with pecans for a caramel-like flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HeadChef
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Awesome! These came out beautifully the first time with no changes. Everyone loved them and raved about them for days afterward. They did come out huge and next time I'll divide the dough in half and make smaller rolls. Although I think part of what everyone loved was the size. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
These were awesome. I halved the recipe and it made a whole 13x9 pan of rolls. More than enough for our family of 4. They were light, fluffy, perfect bready texture and not too dry. I used my kitchen aid to do all of the mixing and kneading. I used a Jiffy white cake mix since it is just slightly less than half of a large cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
These were great! I mixed the dough in my KitchenAid with the dough hook. It took alittle extra flour as the dough was somewhat sticky (5 cups). I probably ran it three or four minutes to knead it all in, let it rise, rolled it out, and made 20 of the best cinnamon rolls. I, too, skipped the nuts on top and instead frosted them with a cream cheese frosting. Delicious -- and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Very good, cakey texture, but wonderfully light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States