Cake Mix Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Delicious cinnamon rolls...I didn't care about the fact that it needs more time in the oven. You should know to keep it in the oven for longer through common sense, if you're a good baker. Anyways, the cinnamon rolls were great! They were soft and tasted like they were bought at Mrs. Field's! I loved them. These were the first cinnamon rolls I've ever made, and they turned out a success! First time users of yeast need to remember that the recipe calls for WARM water, not boiling or much hotter than warm....or else, your cinnamon rolls won't turn out looking like cinnamon rolls.The rolls should stay in the oven for about 30 - 45 minutes, depending on your desired taste. But to be cooked thoroughly, they should be in the oven for about a little more than 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I wasn't sure about the texture (a little too 'fluffy' for me). Also they needed a *lot* more time in the oven than the recipe stated because they were squeezed tightly into the pan and the center was still gooey after 20 mins. But I did like the taste -- yummy and sweet -- and the butter/sugar topping. My daughter said they were her favorite cinnamon rolls and I've made a *lot* of cinnamon roll recipes. Hence, 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
These turned out really good. The texture was different than regular cinnamon rolls. Flaky-ish, like from a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smurfette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
My old recipe was quite challenging and old fashioned, but these were so easy. I've made them 5 times now, and everyone loves them! I only use 2 packs of yeast and they still raise beautifully! Everything else is as written. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
After cooking for 30 minutes at recommended temperature, the rolls weren't done- very dough-y! Would recommend allowing extra time to bake. Very delicious once they were done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I really didn't care for the texture. The taste was okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I thought these were very good,I let my Kitchen Aid do all the work which made it even easier! I tried a lot of recipes and have worked in a few bakeries,I will be using this one from now on. Can't wait to take them to work and share them with the girls.Thanks for another great recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was awesome. I made a batch for my family and they all raved about them. The ones who weren't here, are already waiting for the next batch. I've just begun trying my hand at baking. So, if I can do it, anybody can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I have never baked a day in my life and found this recipe easy to follow. I used yellow cake mix instead. The recipe didnt say if you should place the buns upsidedown in the baking pan after dipping in the pecan/sugar mix. I needed every detail spelled out for me. So I did half that way-which were much better. The others were somewhat dry for my liking. I melted store bought cream cheese icing and drizzled it over the buns right after baking. Very soft and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Awesome, they turned out big, tall and tasty. I used a different recipe for the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States