Cake Mix Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
The dough is light and fluffy, but in my opinion needed about 1 C white sugar, use milk rather than water, and add 1 teaspoon of salt. I also added about 1 1/2- 2 Cups of additional flour. I doubled the cinnamon sugar and added about 1/4 of cocoa powder to it (my secret ingredient). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These are the best and easiest cinnamon rolls ever! I'm not one to really bake a lot unless it comes from a box. NOT ANYMORE!! I will make these all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Llano, Texas, USA
Living In: Eureka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I love this recipe and I always get asked how to make it after I take it to my towns fire department's bake sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made these for a church dinner they were great. Everyone loved them. I added a Caramel sauce on top of them and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I used two packets of yeast, as mine were 5/16 oz each. I needed about 6 cups of flour to make the dough manageable. The first rising didn't do as much as the second. I would mix some cinnamon into the dough next time, although I'm not positive there will be a ext time - Pillsbury are easier and just as good, though not as fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
The actual dough needs some sugar because the bread part of this is just too plain for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by griselmania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I have used this type of recipe before and the one is just as great. If you want to blow people's minds, use a chocolate cake mix and then make a frosting with coca powder added into powdered sugar and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These turned out quite good. I would probably give them a 3.5 star if I could, although I did make a couple modifications to the recipe. Many reviewers said that they had to add more flour since the dough was so sticky, so instead of adding flour, I used less water. 1 2/3c water to be exact. Also only 2 packs of yeast. With that amount of liquid, I still had to add between 4 and 4 1/2c flour to the cake mix to get a workable dough. I got about 18 rolls out of this -- they are huge! They look like picture perfect cinnamon rolls and are pretty tasty. My only complaint is that they are very dense. Not necessarily a bad thing, but I would like them just a little lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
These rolls are excellent. Very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mad River, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These are terrific. Will make these again soon. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States