Cake Mix Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I love this recipe and I always get asked how to make it after I take it to my towns fire department's bake sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made these for a church dinner they were great. Everyone loved them. I added a Caramel sauce on top of them and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I used two packets of yeast, as mine were 5/16 oz each. I needed about 6 cups of flour to make the dough manageable. The first rising didn't do as much as the second. I would mix some cinnamon into the dough next time, although I'm not positive there will be a ext time - Pillsbury are easier and just as good, though not as fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
The actual dough needs some sugar because the bread part of this is just too plain for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by griselmania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I have used this type of recipe before and the one is just as great. If you want to blow people's minds, use a chocolate cake mix and then make a frosting with coca powder added into powdered sugar and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These turned out quite good. I would probably give them a 3.5 star if I could, although I did make a couple modifications to the recipe. Many reviewers said that they had to add more flour since the dough was so sticky, so instead of adding flour, I used less water. 1 2/3c water to be exact. Also only 2 packs of yeast. With that amount of liquid, I still had to add between 4 and 4 1/2c flour to the cake mix to get a workable dough. I got about 18 rolls out of this -- they are huge! They look like picture perfect cinnamon rolls and are pretty tasty. My only complaint is that they are very dense. Not necessarily a bad thing, but I would like them just a little lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
These rolls are excellent. Very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mad River, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These are terrific. Will make these again soon. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I needed rolls fast, so I followed the recipe using LEMON cake mix, but after the first raising, rolled them into fist-sized balls, rolled in butter, then in cinnamon/sugar and put in greased 9X13 stone. Put them in cold oven, brought it to 375 (so they raised while the temp raised) and baked for 20 minutes once the temp reached 375. Perfect! Will be using this and experimenting with different cake flavors...SPICE cake is next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quincy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I has my doubts about this recipe. The dough was so sticky I had to keep adding flour when I was kneading the dough but the outcome was pretty yummy. I thought about Thought a star away because the directions include dipping the rolls in pecans and pecans aren't evenmentioned in the ingredients. I used a cream cheese icing I found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States