Cake Mix Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Very light and fluffy! I added a beaten egg and about a tbsp of melted butter to the wet ingredients just before I added the dry ingredients! They turned out amazing! Will make them again and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by balmer
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Made as directed...delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Had to quadruple this recipe for work, but I used yellow cake mix instead. I also took some liberties with the butter/brown sugar/cinnamon filling (just eyed it up and was very generous). And as well, I got creative with the glaze (that part is going to remain a secret). By far, these turned out to be just as good, if not better, than anything I could've purchased at a chain store or local bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Made these rolls this week , used NN white cake mix, and only about half the butter in total and they were very good! Wonder how chocolate mix would be and substitute cocoa instead of Cinnamon? Anyone tried it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdi
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Delicious! I used about twice the brown sugar and three times the cinnanon. Hubby liked them as is, but I though they needed a glaze so I added a powdered sugar/butter glaze. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
As long as you don't have too high of expectation that the "texture" of these rolls will be as good as the classic version, they're okay. Personally, I was disappointed in the texture. My husband (who's the sweet tooth in the family) liked them better than I did. I was raised on old fashioned, hard labored baked goods. Consequently, I'm pickier than most. For additional flavor, I added vanilla & almond extract, cardamom and orange and lemon zest. I definitely agree that this base recipe could make interesting results with different cake mixes. But as far as trying to pull these off as "classic" cinnamon rolls, it doesn't quite work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
The dough is light and fluffy, but in my opinion needed about 1 C white sugar, use milk rather than water, and add 1 teaspoon of salt. I also added about 1 1/2- 2 Cups of additional flour. I doubled the cinnamon sugar and added about 1/4 of cocoa powder to it (my secret ingredient). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These are the best and easiest cinnamon rolls ever! I'm not one to really bake a lot unless it comes from a box. NOT ANYMORE!! I will make these all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I love this recipe and I always get asked how to make it after I take it to my towns fire department's bake sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made these for a church dinner they were great. Everyone loved them. I added a Caramel sauce on top of them and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States