Cake Mix Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
After cooking for 30 minutes at recommended temperature, the rolls weren't done- very dough-y! Would recommend allowing extra time to bake. Very delicious once they were done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I really didn't care for the texture. The taste was okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I thought these were very good,I let my Kitchen Aid do all the work which made it even easier! I tried a lot of recipes and have worked in a few bakeries,I will be using this one from now on. Can't wait to take them to work and share them with the girls.Thanks for another great recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was awesome. I made a batch for my family and they all raved about them. The ones who weren't here, are already waiting for the next batch. I've just begun trying my hand at baking. So, if I can do it, anybody can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I have never baked a day in my life and found this recipe easy to follow. I used yellow cake mix instead. The recipe didnt say if you should place the buns upsidedown in the baking pan after dipping in the pecan/sugar mix. I needed every detail spelled out for me. So I did half that way-which were much better. The others were somewhat dry for my liking. I melted store bought cream cheese icing and drizzled it over the buns right after baking. Very soft and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Awesome, they turned out big, tall and tasty. I used a different recipe for the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
These were the best cinnamon rolls my family said they have ever ate before!!! When the rolls were done I frosted them with buttercream frosting and then sprinkled pecans over that and it made them exceptionally good! I will use this recipe from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Milburn, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Really interesting. The cake mix makes the whole roll gooey and tender like the middle of a bready roll. But, I think this was just a little too sweet and a little too cakey. I think cutting down on the cake mix might be the trick. I like what the mix adds, but I think this is a bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Erin
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Splendid idea to use cake mix. My buns turned out great with little hassle. It made plenty for my sister's family with 5 little ones. All the kids liked the buns, even the picky eaters! To make it interesting, use a flavored cake mix instead of plain yellow cake. I used lemon. It went great with the almond-sugar topping. For your icing, include some lemon juice and it's a wonderful citrus breakfast! I served it with milk and bananas for the kids. It looked, smelled, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Erin
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I thought this recipe was fantastic! I used a little less sugar than the recipe calls for, and subsituted the white cake, for a lemon cake! Everyone gobbled them up! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States