Cake Mix Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This recipe was EXCELLENT! My mother helped me with the ingredients. However, she wasn't so sure that the cinnamon rolls would be good. But once they were ready to be eaten... She took one bite and was totally amazed how moist they were, everyone was raving on and on how moist and delicious they were. My Pastor made sure his wife got the recipe from me before they went home. This recipe is most definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Very disappointing! Presentation was great, looked just like something you'd get at the mall. Taste, well , that was a different story. Not at all like the delicious rolls from the mall!! If you are hoping to duplicate Mom's or Cinnabons, run! This batter tasted too sweet, kinda tough. Will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
I made these rolls the night before and set them in the refrigerator overnight and baked them the next morning. They turned out great and they were so big. My family loved them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEJMO3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Very good recipe and made huge rolls. I had to use more butter and cinnamon/pecans to top the rolls because I didn't have near enough but other than that it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
This is the best,most flavorful cinnamon rolls. I have tried various recipes & this one has my family always asking for more...I even enjoy making them...They always turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This dough has the best flavor, the best texture than any sweet dough recipe. It could'nt be easier to make. I will only use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Thank you Arvilla for sharing this wonderful recipe. The only change I made was that I used Spice cake mix instead of white. I made them and shared them with all my neighbors and they raved about them. Thanks again! Do yourself a favor and try these. They are GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
These are wonderful...I don't use the nuts instead I use a cream cheese icing..They sure don't last long here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
At first it tasted like a cake cinnamon roll. I was a little disappointed. Then I saved a few for my binge eating two days later. I rewarmed then and they tasted incredible after that!! Tastes great with orange glaze! (Powder sugar, milk and orange juice!- yum)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
Awsome!!! I was not sure about the whole recpie,So, I added one egg. Light, Fluffy, tasty.I used French Vanilla Cake mix. It is a sure keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States