Cake Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These are awesome! I made them a couple times with different combinations. They went over big! I Started them in the evening and refrigerate the frosting/cake mix over night. In the morning I form into balls and refrigerate a bit longer before coating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I have made these and they are easy, amazing, and look great. after crumbling the cake, I add a container of frosting then roll into balls, then I put in freezer for 20-30 min, It is so easy to dip them after being in the freezer!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I just tried to make these and it turned into a gooey mess. Followed the directions to a tee. I put the batter int he refrigerator after a failed attempt of creating balls with my ball scooper. I pride myself in my baking and hated buying a box cake and frosting to make this with my children. They were so excited and then so disappointed. Time to make something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
It was so delicious that i was at a lost for words!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
What a pain to make! I followed the "most helpful" reviewer suggestions, still extremely disappointed in the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Tried this recipe. Didnot work for me. I baked cake as directed. Cooled completely. Then used food processor. Placed cake in processor with just enough frosting to make truffle like consistency. Rolled into balls, cooled for 20 minutes, or until firm enough to handle. Then dipped in coating. Found that if frozen and dipped into warm coating, they had a tendency to crack. This is a real trial and error recipe. Not as easy as they make it sound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are fun to make and worth the time. I use a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips melted in the top of a double boiler or glass bowl on top of pot of simmering water with 1/2 stick of gulf wax to dip the balls in. Tastes great and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
so cute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKenzie Simms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe is delicious but extremely time consuming and a huge pain in the tush! Also, I couldn't even get a tooth pick to stay on while I was dipping it so I can't imagine them staying on a pop stick. The time and effort is why I will never make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Claremont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Made these with homemade cream cheese frosting. Dipped them in chocolate confectioners coating. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Balls

See how to make easy, fun, and festive cake balls.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States