Cake and Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
I used orange sherbet and my family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
What a delicious quick dessert to make. I used Cherry Icecream with whole cherries in it and this cake was a hit!! I'm going to make Raspberry Sorbet in my icecream maker next time and try a raspberry version. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
I thought this was wonderful!! Thx! Hubby thought it was OK. Will try again with another kind of ice cream. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
ice cream and all that is soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I have never had this before but I think it will be good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
my mother used to make this but cut the angel food cake into 5 thin layers and added fresh strawberries and and drizzles of choc sauce on each layer and then froze it for a couple hours while we made dinner and ate. it was after doing the dishes we had dessert. drizzle a little choc sauce over each slice. i hadn't thought about this cake in years. thanks marilynrg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Felton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I sliced the angel food cake into three layers and used vanilla ice cream to construct the dessert on a plate. I froze overnight and then applied a layer of raspberry sherbet - kind of like a (raspberry) creamsicle. Served with a simple raspberry sauce, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was the best ice cream cake I've ever had. Very easy and taste very good. Husband I loved it. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
5 stars, says it all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
totally yummmmmmmmmm!!! Good job susan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States