Cajun Wild Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I had a box of wild rice someone gave me and needed a "one time recipe". Well, this recipe is a keeper that I will make again. I used chorizo sausage, jalepeno chicken sausage and cajun seasoning. And, like another reviewer, I decided it was just perfect without adding the mushroom soup. Thanks Josh for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This recipe is SOOO delicious! Just the right amount of flavor and spice. This is one I will definitely be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Was looking for something to go with some smoked brisket and came upon this recipe. Loved it! It will be in the rotation to make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Made this last night. Turned out great! You could use any type sausage. I used Aidells chicken/habanero I had gotten at Costco. Also added a can of Cuban black beans. Great recipe to play with and add whatever you have. I did add the soup, but if you don't, it still is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Great recipe! So simple, and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
very tasty! My boyfriend loved it, and wants me to make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Super yummy and hearty meal, and so easy to make! I was looking for a great recipe for wild rice and found it. This dish was a meal on it's own, and since had a good amount of protein, veggies, and good carbs, it's ideal as a South Beach diet phase 2 meal. I ended up not adding the cream of mushroom soup at the end-- when everything was done cooking, it already tasted so good that I didn't want to change it-- maybe next time I will try adding it. It was easy to double the recipe, and I added some Thai chili sauce in the beginning for an added kick. Looking forward to making this again-- Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This far exceeded my expectations. I just wanted something different without making a trip to the store and this recipe came up in my search. I put it together and after a while my house started smellin all good...this totally delivered great flavor without being too spicy for the little ones. This is definitely gonna become part of our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arliset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This is so very good. I made a homemade cream of mushroom soup instead of canned and used beef sausage because my guest does not eat pork. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Collector

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is very delicious and super easy! I made this for a potluck and it was a hit! I used Uncle Ben's long grain and wild rice and still used the flavor packets. I also used some cayenne pepper to give it some kick but otherwise followed the recipe to a tee and did it all in my rice cooker! Just threw it all in there, hit the button and came out PERFECT! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States