Cajun Wild Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
very tasty! My boyfriend loved it, and wants me to make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This recipe is SOOO delicious! Just the right amount of flavor and spice. This is one I will definitely be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Super yummy and hearty meal, and so easy to make! I was looking for a great recipe for wild rice and found it. This dish was a meal on it's own, and since had a good amount of protein, veggies, and good carbs, it's ideal as a South Beach diet phase 2 meal. I ended up not adding the cream of mushroom soup at the end-- when everything was done cooking, it already tasted so good that I didn't want to change it-- maybe next time I will try adding it. It was easy to double the recipe, and I added some Thai chili sauce in the beginning for an added kick. Looking forward to making this again-- Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
It couldnt taste much better. Great for healthy eating. I used some moose sausage rather than the requested sausage and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I am giving this 4 stars because my kids and husband really liked it. However, it was just way too salty for me between the soup and the sausage. Had a good base to build on, tho. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Good rice dish. If it had a little more kick to it I would be five stars. I didn't add the sausage, only because I made chicken breast stuff with sausage. But next time I'll add the sausage and maybe some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminimistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This far exceeded my expectations. I just wanted something different without making a trip to the store and this recipe came up in my search. I put it together and after a while my house started smellin all good...this totally delivered great flavor without being too spicy for the little ones. This is definitely gonna become part of our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arliset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This is so very good. I made a homemade cream of mushroom soup instead of canned and used beef sausage because my guest does not eat pork. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Collector

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was easy and very tasty but I think the "wild rice" ingrediant needs to be clarified. Real wild rice takes at least 50-60 minutes to cook so this recipe needs a variation/rice mix like; Uncle Ben's Long Grain AND Wild Rice. This way you can keep the simmering to 30 minutes. I recommend not using any flavoring packets and using low-sodium Cream of Mushroom soup. I used 2 cups chicken broth and later added another half cube while simmering (in lieu of flavor packet). It was delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is very delicious and super easy! I made this for a potluck and it was a hit! I used Uncle Ben's long grain and wild rice and still used the flavor packets. I also used some cayenne pepper to give it some kick but otherwise followed the recipe to a tee and did it all in my rice cooker! Just threw it all in there, hit the button and came out PERFECT! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States