Cajun Sweet Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
This dough was very sticky and hard to work with. My turnovers did not come out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
how long and what temp. do you bake this At??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
I was pretty disapointed with this recipe. The other review was right, it is more like a cookie. I was also frustrated trying to figure out how long and how high to bake it. I am not an expert baker so I had to guess. Maybe I need to roll the dough out thinner. I also found it difficult to roll- it was very sticky even after chilling for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This crust was almost like a sugar cookie, sweeter than I expected. It was very tasty though and worked really well as apple turnovers because it held its shape very well and didn't have a bunch of filling leaking out. Refridgeration is a must though, because the dough is very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
I made some small apple empanadas with this recipe, and my boyfriend is still bringing it up in conversations with strangers weeks later. He swears it's the best thing he's ever eaten. This recipe is a jewel. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
best pastry dough I can find, use it for all my pies and tarts now. It is terrific with meat inside for an elegant dinner, just Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerre Gadoury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I used this for apple turnovers. My hubby's favorite. He says 'they are the beat he has ever eaten'. We have been married for 30 years, this is BERY high praise. Thanks for sharing,MzMudd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MZMUDD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
Tasty dough. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2000
great recipe for apple or cherry turnovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Marks Bullis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
I grew up in La. and my grandmother made sweet dough fig pies every year for the Christmas holidays. This recipe tastes as good as my memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make-it-Yours Sweet and Salty Bark

See how to make bark candy topped with sweet and salty snacks.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States