Cajun Style Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by FAITHFUL96
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This was well received by my husband who loves both rice dishes and anything spicy. The green peppers at my grocery were looking a little tried, so I had no choice but to substitute with red bell peppers. The only change I made took place during the cooking process: I added the shrimp to the rice mixture a few minutes prior to stuffing the peppers. Sometimes I find if you overcook shrimp it gets tough. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Absolutely delicious! The whole family loved these (husband most of all). I used Chef Aidel's Andouille (the best!) and halved the cajun seasonings as others had suggested. Also, used the cheddar in the rice mixture since that sounded good. Will definitely be making these again. Great with crusty rolls and a mixed-green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This is excellent. My husband cannot get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
These were great- loved them. One of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
these were great. made a few changes, used mild italian sausage and shrimp. put cheese on top before baking. good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
These are so good, one of my favorites. It takes a little time to prepare, but definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
LOVED THIS! My husband, the weenie, said it was a little spicy. I disagree! Will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
We love this recipe and have made it several times. Even great reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This recipe is great without any changes. I never have white rice in the house though so I use brown rice (instant kind). I steamed the peppers instead of blanching in water - next time I will steam them longer, until the desired softness. I assumed they would get softer in the oven and they didn't. So my only suggestion would be to steam/blanch until they are just the way you want them. Another little mistake I made - I bought pre-cooked shrimp so they were a little on the tough side after cooking. Next time I will remember to throw the shrimp in the stuffing mixture at the last minute instead of cooking them in the spices for the 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
excellent, but wasn't this suppose to be a vegetarian meal? thats where we found it on this website?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States