Cajun Style Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Theses were delicious. I have a bumper crop of green, red and yellow bell peppers so this was a tasty way to use them. Each had its own flavor. I used more sausage just cause it is better than rice. I used about 1/2 to 3/4 of the rice and adjusted the liquids. We all loved it, even my 10 and 8 year olds. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Soooo goood!!!! I used red peppers because i like them a lot better than green. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSKALMAN
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I make this dish all the time! use green peppers and don't use chicken, just the andouille. add a little Louisiana Hot Sauce and it's sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was a great recipe. I doubled the garlic and topped the peppers with slices of mozzarella cheese before putting in the oven. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Really impressed... made a couple of changes. Red Bell Peppers, Steamed the peppers, used Hot Italian Sausage (couldn't find the other) added Cooked Shrimp (chopped up and added a couple minutes before we stuffed the peppers) and added cheese. Tasted like jambalaya stuffed in a pepper. We had some extra stuffing... it was so good, we had that for lunch the next day (sans pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I made this with brown rice and Gimme Lean vegetarian sausage. It was very good, but of course, I had to adjust the cooking time for the brown rice. As other's suggested, I added the shrimp after the rice was done so that they wouldn't over cook and get tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This came out perfect. I added a little cayenne to make it spicier and added some cheddar cheese to the top during the last 5 min. of baking. I think I may try to add a little celery to it next time. Very happy with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I'm not a big bell pepper fan, but this was very good... especially the orange peppers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Would definatly make these again. I really love spicy food but use caution with your cajun seasoning it is very easy to over do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe. It's a wonderful cajun twist on stuffed peppers. Next time I'm going to try crawfish, shrimp and sausage! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States