Cajun Style Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
thought these were a great variation on stuffed peppers. made with other kinds of peppers (such as poblano and italian sweet)with great results thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
My husband and I love these. I never like stuffed peppers until I tried these. I use red peppers and add a little cayenne pepper for a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I enjoyed this recipe! I did run into a problem with the rice. I used uncooked brown and it took forever!!! I suggest using cooked brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I've tried this recipe several times and every time it was a winner. I even made it vegetarian by sub. the meat with eggplant and zucchini. and instead of regular rice i used half a box of zataran's jambalaya mix, and instead of chicken broth i used vegetable broth. I know its a far cry from the original but holy was it good! thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Outstanding stuffed peppers. The sausage, shrimp and creole season make it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Very good; however, it might be me, but I felt it was just a good jumbalaya recipe stuffed in a pepper (I know, duh!) Everything was great but my fiancee felt it would've been great without the pepper (which it was!). If I made it again, I think I won't stuff anything, I'll just eat the stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Theses were delicious. I have a bumper crop of green, red and yellow bell peppers so this was a tasty way to use them. Each had its own flavor. I used more sausage just cause it is better than rice. I used about 1/2 to 3/4 of the rice and adjusted the liquids. We all loved it, even my 10 and 8 year olds. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Soooo goood!!!! I used red peppers because i like them a lot better than green. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSKALMAN
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I make this dish all the time! use green peppers and don't use chicken, just the andouille. add a little Louisiana Hot Sauce and it's sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was a great recipe. I doubled the garlic and topped the peppers with slices of mozzarella cheese before putting in the oven. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States