Cajun Style Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
WOW great great! I do not like stuffed peppers! tried it any way and omg! Loved it! I of course misread the sausage part! LOL and used hot italian sausage,burger,veal and pork in the mixture. Had a ton of the mix left put that in the bottom of the bowl then put peppers on it! Next time I will kick it up a notch and add a can of Hot Rotel and extra creole seasoning! red and org peppers were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was GREAT! I made a few substitutions...I didn't have Creol so I just used Cajun seasoning. I also had some left over ham from the holidays and added it to the rice mixture. I have made stuffed bell peppers before, but this is my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was awesome food for a family that was raised on Louisiana cooking! However, after cooking this, I will make some changes next time. First of all, 2-1/2 cups chicken broth made the stuffing mixture way too soupy. I felt like if I let it "cook until thick" the shrimp would be overcooked and the rice too done, So, I ended up using a slotted spoon to drain off liquid as I stuffed the peppers. I also used less Creole seasoning (I used 2 teaspoons) because I felt like it would be too salty otherwise. I'm glad I made that decision as the final mixture bordered on being a little salty. All in all, though, this was super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Morgan Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
really tasty. rice needed to cook a bit longer. one bell pepper is enough to be a meal on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! I did one thing different though, my family likes spicy food so I used the HOT smoked sausage. It turned out fantastic!! So glad I tried this, and I will definatly make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Gela
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
What a flavorful recipe! It was a hit and I kicked it up a degree with spicy tomato sauce AND I used Linguica sausage after not being able to find the andouille...I just moved to a new neighborhood. Loved it, it's easy to make and so attractive to the eye. Prepares in advance really well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Gela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
My favorite stuffed peppers recipe. Instead of shrimp, I prefer 1 lb. ground beef for a slightly more traditional version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
We loved this recipe. I only had smoked paprika and that worked fine for the Creole Seasoning recipe (that you can find on the Allrecipes site). This recipe makes A LOT and I used 12 bell peppers and I still had stuffing remaining. I put a bit of montery jack pepper cheese on top of each bell pepper It was fantastic - maybe a little less rice and a bit more shrimp and sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
delicious! Used red peppers instead of green, otherwise followed the recipe as-is. Just the right amount of spicy without being overpowering, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
These were fantastic! I mixed in some sour cream into the rice mixture before stuff the peppers because it was too hot for my boyfriend. He's very sensitive to any sort of spice. It was creamy and delicious. I also put a slice of provolone cheese on top of each pepper before taking them out of the oven, it melted nicely and made it cheesy. This is a great recipe, I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States