Cajun Style Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Good recipe but you don't ever cook shrimp for 15-20 minutes. Only add the last 3 minutes that rice is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I rarely rate or comment on recipes, but this was just amazing. I used brown rice and cooked it seperately. I added it in with the other filling in the pan, did not use chicken broth, and cooked for just a minute or two. I did bake with a combo of cheddar and mozzarella on top. It was WONDERFUL. They re-heated perfectly the next day!! This is a great recipe and perfect to serve to dinner guests. It looks like you spent a lot of time on it b/c it is such a nice looking dish. I served it with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I used a mix of green and orange bells instead of all green and I upped the creole seasoning because our specialty meat market was out of andouille. I used our favorite smoked beef sausage instead and I have no complaints. These were really good and I cannot wait to try it with andouille. These were fast and simple and full of flavor which made it perfect for me to throw together on a week night after I got home from work. Thanks Heidi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe! i added blackbeans and corn for color and additional texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This recipe is always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Simplified this recipe since I'm a working mom. Made the jambalaya mix in a box from the store. Added sausage and frozen shrimp. Topped each stuffed pepper with cajun sauce before baking. Did 2 green and 2 yellow peppers. Next time will do all green. Everyone loved this recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Used chorizo, used cooked rice and omitted chicken broth and it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I made this for my husband who loves Cajun type food, but I really enjoyed it myself. For the most part I followed the recipe, but I did cook my rice ahead in a rice cooker, and I also used brown rice to be healthier. I added about 1/2 Tbs extra Cajun seasoning and used 2 links of the sausage. I figured why have 1/2 a link laying around. In addition, I used 1 can of small salad shrimp because 3/4 pound seems like an awful lot. Plus, the canned shrimp was convenient. Overall, a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Awesome!!!! Used oliver oil cooking spray and turkey sausage instead. Followed instructions exactly how written and everything came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I changed the sausage and put in a half pound spicy italian sausage and a half pound sweet sausage and it turned out great. I made this for my parents and they absolutely loved it. I will definitely make this again. It had a ton of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States