Cajun Style Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TheKnowles
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Absolutely awesome!!! My wife and I made this together for our "New Recipe Night" and it was a smash hit!!! Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Everyone loved it! Will definitely be a regular in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Sized down to make only 4 bell peppers. When I went to cut my spicy Italian sausage, it fell apart, so I took it out of it's casing, and cooked it before tossing in the shrimp. Used already cooked rice, so no chicken broth. Didn't blanch the peppers, and topped them with some panko & Parmesan. Baked at 350 for about 20-25 minutes. Delicious flavors and a fun twist on a regular stuffed bell pepper. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was so yummy. I did modify a little but this was a great start. I decided to add ground chicken. Less rice. It was very filling and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was absolutely delicious !!! I would def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I sort of found this unremarkable. I had to make a lot of changes to make it okay. Boiling the peppers takes longer than 3 minutes if you really want them softer. I precooked the rice because the way this is written sounded like it would result in crunchy rice (as some reviews said it did...). I used the Creole seasoning recipe from this site which is always good. I ended up making a sort of "casserole" dish where I layered peppers on the bottom and the other ingredients on top. This gave the dish a nice pepper flavor. I've made various types of stuffed peppers, which is why I tried this, but for me it was better served with peppers but not stuffing peppers. In the future I think I'll just dice the peppers and make it a different dish. Hence the rating. It was worth a shot though, and did give me some decent ideas so thanks for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was incredibly flavorful! I usually like to kick my dishes up with some Franks Red Hot or something in a similar vein but this needed nothing to make it great. However, I did not use shrimp. Instead, I used about 1/2 pd. of ground beef to brown with the onion and garlic. I also neglected rice in favor of black beans. Also, I added a good amount of shredded cheddar to the mixture towards the end....and covered with shredded sharp before throwing it in the oven. This was an instant hit in my household. Thank you so much for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This is one of the better recipes I have had for stuffed peppers. And if you like stuffed peppers then be sure to give this one a shot! The only reason I gave it three stars is because Im not the biggest fan of green peppers but very tasty nonetheless. I think if i made it again I would sprinkle shredded cheese on top before serving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tylrbn
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Love this recipe, although we do usually blanch the peppers for a little longer than 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was great!!! Will definitely make a part of my regular favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States