Cajun Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I'm from Louisiana and I always laugh at how some recipes don't live up to the "Cajun" name, and have to say this was amazing. It had the perfect amount of spice to it and full of flavor. I followed it to the tee and was not disappointed. I had to cook it another 5 minutes and it came out cooked to perfection. My Husband hates meatloaf but every time I make this he can't get enough. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjouett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love love it think I'm going to make it again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Booker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I've made this three times in two weeks! I use Berbere in place of hot sauce, and it is amazing!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Excellent! It's a nice change from traditional meatloaf. Have a tall, cool drink ready. It is spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ildie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cold Spring, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was a lot easier than it sounded like. Great flavor and texture. I made a glaze from this recipe http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Brown-Sugar-Glazed-Home-Style-Meat-Loaf/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Thumb&e11=meatloaf%20glaze&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page and it was great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
this is the only kind of meatloaf i make now! always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I love this recipe. I found this recipe in Chef Paul Prudhomme's cookbook The meatloaf has a nice kick. You can adjust the heat by changing the amount of cayenne pepper you use. There is a sauce you can add, but for my family adds more heat than we can handle. It's been a favorite for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I too did not like the sausage in the meatloaf. Ground pork is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyle Turley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
It was great very tasty everyone loved it including my 3 year old. I didn't have bell peppers and I omitted the hot sauce and it was still great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Made this for the family last night. I didn't know they avoided Meatloaf like the plaque. By the time all was said and done, THERE WERE NO LEFTOVERS!! So much for meatloaf sandwiches this week for work. Minor changes to the original recipe. Peppers were omitted. Heavy cream was substituted for evap milk. Since we don't care for ketchup, I used tomato sauce. I could not find andouille (whatever that is) sausage so I used 1lb Jimmy Dean's Hot Pork Sausage. 3 eggs since what I had were rather small. The bread crumbs were a combination of stale salines & rolled oats. Overall- It was fabulous. I need to work on the consistency. I didn't think it held together as well as I had hoped. NOT A COMPLAINT. I seldom get meatloaf to hold well. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States