Cajun Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
We LOVE this meatloaf! I like it as is- it has a Great kick to it. It is a little too spicy for my boyfriend so I make a brownsugar/ketchup/worchestshire sauce glaze for him and then he scarfs it down. I kind of like the mixture of sweet and spicy with it too but its great as is as well. The only thing i did differently was a little more onion and bell pepper than called for and I used Spicy italian sausage per other reviews. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I'm on a mission to find the perfect meatloaf. I don't know if this is the one, but it is the best we've ever had. Absolutely wonderful and different preparation. Will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
It's not often that I feel compelled to write a review of anything. But this meatloaf is incredible. It's easily become our households favorite meal! It is quite spicy but my partner who does not like spicy foods (nor meatloaf) adores it. Lots of flavor! Very moist, sort of the antithesis to (dry, boring) meatloaf. I love it and continue to cook it a couple of times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Very Good! I used crushed pork rinds instead of bread crumbs to keep the carbs down; split in half and baked in two bread pans...yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Enjoyed the meatloaf! A great change from the usual... will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
OK. Expected better from all the reviews. I followed the suggestions of lowering the spice factor for kids. (I cut the hot spices in half) Definitely heat spices/milk mixture until a thick paste before adding to meat. Also allow allow to stand 15 minutes before serving or it will fall apart. May try it again, but will keep my Dads recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was the most flavorful meatloaf I have ever had. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe. Nice spice to it! I served it to 5 adults and 3 children. The adults loved it, but the chidren said it was too spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This recipe was great!!! My husband ate this in two days!! Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Wonderful! I talked my husband into eating this (he hates meatloaf, but was curious about the cajun aspect) and now he's addicted! He can't wait for lunch tomorrow to put it on a sandwich. I followed the recipe exactly except I cooked it on a broiler pan as others described to prevent it from being too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States