Cajun Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
OMG! GREAT DISH AND SPICES JUST RIGHT. MY FAMILY LOVED IT AND WILL SERVE AGAIN THEY ONLY THING I CHANGE WE USED TURKEY MEAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is definitely a good meatloaf. Although I did not have any nutmeg and I used crackers instead of the bread crumbs, it turned out just fine. The spice is good....not too much at all. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I added additional chorizo and cheese on top. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
We thought this was good, but won't be filing the recipe. It didn't wow us, and we have other meatloaf recipes we enjoy more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minocqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Out of the ordinary meatloaf - we did find it a little hot and will try it with slightly less hot pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I think this recipe is perfect. I tried mixing ground pork and ground turkey to make a leaner version if this and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Well, my BF'S favorite meatloaf USED to be Paula Deen's Bacon Cheeseburger Meatloaf, but now he says he likes this one even better! We both like spicy food, and we agreed that the surface crunch is what really makes this one stand out. (You should definately place the loaf on a baking rack, as this promotes a lot of grease). I did forget to buy some green onions for this, so just used 1 cup chopped regular onion, and when I reached for the nutmeg I was out of it! So I don't know what the nutmeg might have added to it, but it didn't appear to need it. This will be made many, many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Very tsty. I did save myself a step by not frying the vegetables. There really isn't a need to because, they are going to cook in the loaf anyways. I'm looking forward to some great meatloaf sandwiches. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I never thought I'd love meatloaf so much. I used another reviewer's suggestion for a glaze - 1 cup ketchup, 1 tb brown sugar, 1 tb worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
My boyfriend and I just made this for the first time. We used tabasco and found it a little spicy and next time will try a milder pepper sauce. This is replacing our plain old boring meatloaf. We absolutely love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States