Cajun Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This recipe was super simple to make and satisfied a table of 7 adults plus 1 child!!! Absolutely delectable...best meatloaf I've ever had!!! Would not change a thing, AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I love the flavor combination of the spices and hot sauce ( Chalula). Not too hot, but still zippy. I used ground pork instead of beef and left out the sausage, which seemed to cut out the grease issue that some people were having. I put a thin layer of Chipotle BBQ sauce on the top before cooking and it added an awesome sweet flavor that mingled in with the spicy of the meatloaf. I will definitely be making this often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Oh my gosh, is this good! Followed the recipe and it turned out well, really moist. Added about 1/8 inch of water to casserole dish before putting it into oven. But would place it into a much larger casserole or corning ware dish next time, as it was difficult to get out without breaking it to put on a platter. Turned out really moist and spicy. Also, during the last 15 minutes, basted it with the juices in the pan so the top got a bit of a nice brown crust on it. Also, the only andouille sausage we could find was already precooked so we just diced it up really really fine, which was okay, but if had the same sausage for next time, might try mincing it in food processor first. Or looking for uncooked sausage in raw form to really incorporate into meat mixture. Also, diced the onions, green peppers, and green onions into really really small pieces so there were not big chunks in any of it. I don't even like meatloaf and I loved it as well a my guests! Went really well served with cornbread. Did not need sauce or anything else served with it. And held up well next day to be reheated in microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very moist, just enough spice, Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is the best recipe you'll ever taste. You will never have regular meatloaf again. You can make it as hot or mild as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Wow, great flavor, lots of heat! I made as is, probably would cut back on the hear but my hubby just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I used Bob Evan's spicy sausage instead of the andouille sausage. I also add extra hot sauce. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. I have been making it for years and it's a family favorite (and envied by everyone). I have made a few minor changes to reduce the heat a bit... I omit the hot pepper sauce, white pepper, and reduce the cayenne and black pepper to about a 1/4 tsp each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. Thanks for sharing Bill. The only thing I do differently is for one, I spray my baking dish with cooking spray. It makes it much easier to serve and clean. I put my andouille or chorizo (which ever one is on sale) in the food processor to grind it up, then mix in a bowl with ground TURKEY and the eggs, etc. It's so yummy. One of my husband's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
seriously the best meatloaf I've had. the last time I had meatloaf was years ago and I'm not a fan but this recipe is a keeper. Easy instructions, just follow as it is. I had garlic mashed potatoes and steamed asparagus with it - what hit for my fiance' and guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States