Cajun Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I thought it was good... Added a little ketchup and 3 bacon slices over the top before baking. Only problem I had was I doubled the recipe and I think the amount of butter probably shouldn't have been doubled. The vege mixture never really stuck to the pan...even after cooking on high heat for 12 minutes...I split the mix in two loaves and baked separately...but they fell apart. The flavor was good, but it was just a little messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This meatloaf was amazing. I decided to use Sweet Baby Rays chipotle bbq sauce instead of the ketchup and it was a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Best meatloaf ever. Nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Amazing! I double the recipe and put into 7 small disposable loaf pans. I then put them in a Ziploc freezer bag, suck all the air out (no need for a vacuum sealer) and put them in the freezer for a quick go to meal or on hand to give away. They freeze great. Only takes me a an hour and a half and I have 7 meals. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Ehh.....just okay. Nice for a change, but probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Made this for the first time last night ... cut the recipe in half for a serving of 4 expecting that my boyfriend and I would have leftovers. We ate the ENTIRE thing! The only difference was that I used beef and turkey because we needed to use the remaining ground turkey we had bought. Next time using the sausage ... it can only be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapper9494

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Edgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I didn't have andouille sausage so I used hot Italian sausage and left out the green bell peppers (not a fan) and have cooked it both in the slow cooker and oven. Both times are a SMASH! Not mushy or greasy at all. Now it's a usual staple at the house and a constant request among friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
ok... I hate to be the odd ball but I made this meat loaf tonight for dinner and my mother and I both love meat loaf. neither she or I really cared for it. I went by the recipe just as it said. The only difference was I forgot to buy the white pepper. I wouldnt say that its terrible just not a keeper for my family of 5. I was the only one that ate. The rest is just sitting there. Sorry Bill but you do have alot of others that seem to love it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This recipe was super simple to make and satisfied a table of 7 adults plus 1 child!!! Absolutely delectable...best meatloaf I've ever had!!! Would not change a thing, AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I love the flavor combination of the spices and hot sauce ( Chalula). Not too hot, but still zippy. I used ground pork instead of beef and left out the sausage, which seemed to cut out the grease issue that some people were having. I put a thin layer of Chipotle BBQ sauce on the top before cooking and it added an awesome sweet flavor that mingled in with the spicy of the meatloaf. I will definitely be making this often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States