Cajun Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Wonderful! I talked my husband into eating this (he hates meatloaf, but was curious about the cajun aspect) and now he's addicted! He can't wait for lunch tomorrow to put it on a sandwich. I followed the recipe exactly except I cooked it on a broiler pan as others described to prevent it from being too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
I left out the green onions, green peppers, used a little less of the hot spices, and used italian sausage. It was so good! My boyfriend loved it and he's a little picky. It was a little greasy from all the sausage so the next time I made it I used turkey sausage and there was no difference in taste. I also baked it on a small rack in the pan. You lose a little off the bottom of the loaf but it is worth it not to have it swimming in grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This was yummy. We all liked it but i'm only giving it a four rating because I probably won't make it again unless my husband asks me too. I left out the cayenne pepper to make it less spicy for my toddler and she ate it and liked it. It needs some sort of sauce over the top too. Maybe hotsauce mixed with ketcup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Excellent! My husband & I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Neither my husband or I are huge meatloaf fans, but I still wanted to try a meatloaf recipe. We liked the blend of spices...a bit unusual. Would have prefered another sausage instead of andouille. Still not huge meatloaf fans, but we didnt dislike this dish. Will not make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Awesome... I substituted mild italian sausage for andouille and fit the entire loaf into a 5 x 9 pan. I had to pour off a little grease after baking and blot the loaf with a paper towel before slicing, but after that the appearance, taste and texture was out of this world! I served with garlic mashed red potatoes. Thanks Bill... I am making again later this week. This has become my favorite meatloaf, and hence, my only meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This was so delicious and different Thanks for a new twist on meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Fun to make....so full of great spices along with onions, garlic, and green pepper. The flavor is wonderful and has created wonderful leftovers for sandwiches! Quite a bit of heat from the spices, but that is what makes it GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I made this for my family and they loved it. It had all the right spices and gave just enough kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was the BEST meatloaf I've ever had! I made it for some friends and they all loved it and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States