Cajun Style Blackened Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Loved this recipe. I'm not a great cook but this turned out spicy and flavorful. Careful not to smoke out the whole house like I did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very Good. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Super easy and delicious. I'd say cut the butter and salt in half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I had a question, I am not sure if I am posting in the right place. I tried the blackened before it came out good but smokes up the place way to much, and winter coming around so opening up windows will not work. question can I blacken in the broiler? I am thinking this should be doable maybe seal the fish in thin foil so juices dont evaporate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Excellent recipe. I altered it just a little bit but it still came out perfect. Instead of paprika, cayenne and salt I used a couple tablespoons of Old Bay seasoning which has some of those ingredients minus the cayenne. Everything else I had and used. I just didn't want it too spicy for the kids. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davie, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I have never cooked at such high temperatures on my stove before. Maybe it was my inexperience, but this was a disaster!!! I got my skillet nice and hot on a high setting like the recipe called for, expecting to make a delicious dinner for my husband and as soon as the fish hit the skillet, it went up in flames! Cajun Style Blackened Snapper fail! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Great cajun spices! I too decreased the cayenne (1/2 tsp), omitted white pepper and only used 1/2 tsp of salt. Just put the fillets on a baking pan, drizzled with olive oil and rubbed the spices all over the top. Broiled for about 15 mins until the fish flaked. Very good and healthy - there's no need for all that butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elmcityboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I actually used Old bay seasoning, works fine as well. Clarfying the butter will allow it to reach a hotter temp, and yes this WILL smoke up the house a bit. I got a big lung full of the first fillet and couldnt stop coughing for about 5 minutes. hah, everyone loved it, pretty quick and easy. set the rice cooker and blacken some fish. all said and done 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very good! I did have some trouble keeping the seasoning on, but it was still so flavorful! My first time cooking red snapper and it was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States