Cajun Style Blackened Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Very nice. Great company food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Im 8 months pregnant and cant stand for long periods of time so this was a great quick meal.I used Flounder cuz its all I had. Turned out Great. Served with yellow rice and a salad. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Fastest dish I ever made. Really nice blackening "crunch". Nice spice mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
I've never been very successful at blackening fish until I came across this recipe. The only thing I changed was using rockfish (will try it with salmon & halibut next time), it was excellent, spicy with that distinct flavor that you can only achieve from blackening. It didn't smoke up as bad as I anticipated but my family could feel the "pepper" in their throats while I was cooking so make sure to open up the windows!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Excellent. I used a heavy-bottomed non-stick skillet and it worked great. The spices adhered to the fish, and the amount of heat was perfect for us. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This recipe was a nice change for a fish dish. We're kind of weenies when it comes to spicy dishes, so I cut the cayenne pepper in half and added some Old Bay seasoning, and it was wonderful! My husband likes it and he rarely eats spicy food. Great recipe and thanks for sharing- will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goldthwaite, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Excellent recipe, very simple too. Just one bit of warning, though. When you fist place the fish into the pan, DO NOT hang your face directly over the pan and inhale. I spent the next three minutes coughing and racing to open the kitchen door and turn the AC onto high to vent the kitchen! This recipe DOES make smoke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
For the past 15 years three buddies and I have been going to Alaska. We always bring home anywhere from 100 to 250 pounds of halibut. I use this seasoning on the halibut. Cook on each side for about three minutes as halibut dries out very quickly. Outstanding! I make up packets of the seasoning and keep it handy for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Very good. However, I would caution agains getting the cast iron skillet too hot. When I added the butter, I got some flames. And, man, the smoke is crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
WHOOO! I love spicy food, but this was too much for me. I did like the background flavor, but it was overwhelmed by heat. We'll make it again, but cut the cayenne and pepper amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States