Cajun Style Blackened Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
A tad spicy , I might use a bit less cayenne next time. I softened the heat with a bit of sour cream. Great blend of spices, will definitely make this again. Excellent flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wks880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Morinville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Good spicy seasoning. Could use half the cayenne for us mortals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie Scott
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Yummy... I have made this twice now & it is delicious, I added chopped garlic to the butter sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I have to say I was skeptical about the cooking process but wow what an excellent dish. I had to talk my husband into trying it and his comment was - I can't wait to have it again! The hubby and I loved the spice blend just the way it is. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickeygirl
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Borden Leone
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I added Lowery garlic salt instead of garlic powder added lemon after dipping it in olive oil it's really good my man loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very easy! Little less cayenne and was perfect! Everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
We love all kinds of fish, but this was best made with a thin filet of tilapia. The cumin was a bit overpowering of all the other flavors, and yes, the cooking process very smoky. Used a non-stick griddle pan which worked well. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I didn't have cayenne pepper so I substituted Hot Hungarian Paprika. If you use stick butter, it will burn, smoke and turn bitter. You can either use clarified butter or a mixture of melted butter and Peanut or Canola oil. I also did not have Oregano,(which I only use in Pizza sauce) but substituted Marjoram which is a close cousin. Served with a side of Ratatouille and Saffron rice. All were very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SteveNSac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Loved it! I used haddock since it locally available. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States