Cajun Style Blackened Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Good but way too much salt. Could hardly eat it! Otherwise flavor and cooking method was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was absolutely amazing! I had some major delays in being about to serve my dinner and was REALLY worried that the fish would be ruined, (2 1/2 hours in the oven) but it wasn't. My husband said, "Oh my! I would pay for this!" Now that is a HIGH compliment coming from him.. hehe THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Used this recipe with amberjack (thought I had snapper on hand but was wrong). I didn't want the mess/smell in the kitchen, so we grilled it. For those who thought this was not flavorful enough, I wonder if they did not coat with the herb/spice mixture enough. I smothered the fillets in the spices, then we made a little tray out of foil for the grill and did just like the instructions say for the skillet. This was absolutely KILLER! Extremely flavorful and just the right combination of spices. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Never was a huge snapper fan but with this spicy blend and the old cast iron on the BBQ I will try again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peace River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Easy. Yummy. Fast. And if you don't use a cast iron skillet, make sure to heat the pan for a good long time so it's hot enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Perfect blend. I do recommend using a cast iron skillet as directed - my skillet didn't seem to get hot enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
De-lish! Very spicy and i used a smoked paprika, it added a nice campy kind of taste to the recipe. Thanks so much! it was great and I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GemJunkie
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was great, with a few modifications: no oregeno, 1/2 tsp. black, white, and cayenne pepper, 1 tsp Lawry's seasoned salt, extra light extra virgin olive oil instead of butter. I love spicy food and with these modifications, the recipe was still spicy but without overpowering the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Really good recipe. Always, always cook this type of Cajun food outside. When you buy Cajun seasoning at the store, there is usually a warning on it about the smoke that will come from it while it is cooking. The smoke can be harmful to your health as well as to any pet birds in your home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaandLarry Blevins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States